Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Adult Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: environment.
Great location, awesome price and exactly as described.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt stay here again!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
For the price I expected a little more. Room was not as clean, they had the tiniest shampoo and soap for showering and had music going on ALL NIGHT! We could barely sleep! Do not recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is so cute atmosphere, the rooms however are really out dated. What I mean by this is the bed is not a queen it's more like a full, the sheets low quality, the room cleanliness it's not very clean, carpet not vacuumed and really dusty. The bathroom has no airflow, cause the light bulbs are soo hot. So when you take a shower you feel like you can't breath. Bring your own toilet paper cause it feels like sand paper. Also the air condition don't maintain temp, it was so hot the time I went 115 outside and the air felt like it was just pushing warm air. I called down 2 times cause our tv wouldn't change, They have sense of urgency. The 1st time I called the lady said yeah I'll send someone and no one showed up for like 2hrs, so I called again and it took the guy another 1hr. When the maintain man came he was really nice but had not idea how to fix a tv, I had to help him. I was googling and got the volume to work. Still for a 1.5hr he stood there staring at the TV pressing buttons. Finally I say do you have a Manuel so we can try or call cox. He said he had no idea how to fix it but he'll send someone who knows. No one came. Hotel staff are rude except for security guards and valet. This place has a really cool atmosphere but it is really loud and noisy all night long, l was really surprise the bedrooms weren't as noisy. The restaurant empanadas is actually pretty good and there is one waitress there that is so nice I forget her name but she was really amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice vibe and atmosphere but very old

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This hotel has a nice vibe and atmosphere but it is very old and quite run down. Our room was clean enough but not spotless. It was very dark and noisy from the freeway. The pool was very cold. The food and staff at the restaurant was superb! Front desk staff were great. A bit too far from the strip but worth not having the crowds. Free valet and internet was a bonus but they still charged a resort fee. Might be worth checking out their renovated rooms like the one where the Kardashians stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Nice hotel near the strip (near Stratosphere)

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front counter, the bar, the waitress, valet, housekeeping were all very nice. Liked the sexy feel of the place. Free valet parking.
Cons: Didn't see any slot machines. No free continental breakfast, refrigerator, microwave or hair dryer.
Location: Walked to a nearby (10 minutes) Chic-fil-A and casino.
Very interesting, dark and sexy place. Enjoyed looking at the Art replica paintings and sculptures and mirrors on the walls and ceilings in common areas. Pool outside in a walled enclosure. Topless female at the pool. (An adults only hotel.) Performers at the open mic night were good. Excellent house salad with spring greens, nuts, dried fruit (not iceberg lettuce).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not as nice as the pictures.

Posted May 8, 2017
It wouldn't have been so bad if I was able to sleep at night. They had some sort of rave or party at the pool till 8 in the morning. It's a small hotel so sadly we could hear the music blasting all night through the windows. We got no sleep at all. The hotel was okay. It had a different vibe from anything I've been to before. It was a eerie environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misadvertised, dilapidated, unprofessional

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Unique artwork themed artwork in guest rooms.
Cons: Service and quality of the hotel. Just because you're a "party hotel" does not mean you can take guest complaints lightly.
Location: Next to the freeway with no conveniences within walking distance. No gas station, stores, marts or hotels within walking distance.
This hotel advertises itself as "gothic" "art-themed""european boutique" hotel. We chose it because it's off the beaten path and smoke free. What we quickly came to find out is that the hotel is known for it's extremely loud and late parties. The hotel did not adequately notify guest of current hotel events. Sunday night "latin night" until 6AM Monday morning! Noise: Extremely noisy during events in ALL ROOMS of the hotel. Staff offered free earplugs. Hotel: No ice machines on any floor (ice had to be obtained from the bar). The fountain in the lobby was not running. Rooms: Clean, but dilapidated. Carpet tattered. No plugs within easy access of side bed tables. No hairdryers in rooms. When 1 was requested, we were told we had to come and get it rather than delivered. No complimentary coffee makers or refrigerators. One night our door lock did not work and after repeated reprogramming, it turns out the lock was broken and the entire lock mechanism was replaced. Staff/Service: Most of the staff wore casual clothing NOT identified as hotel staff. 2 days we requested a wake up call and both days they did not call. Fees: We were charged $20/day extra for "free wifi" as an "entertainment charge." Checkout: No questions or concerns about our stay. Whenever a concern was brought to staff, we were repeated told the hotel is a "party hotel" and did not apologize for any lack of service or quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Do it again

Posted May 1, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed, great design, friendly staff,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Very ecclectic and Artistic appeal

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This place while has its artistic appeal has a very Adams family Munster type motif. I am not really sure why i paid over $120 a night for a Tues night in a crappy area of Las Vegas close to strip clubs and hookers. You would take your life in your hand walking at night in this area. Don't pay more than $50 a night (weekday) or u will be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Do not stay at this hotel if you want to get any sleep at all! There is an all night club on Friday and Saturday night that the staffirst tells you that you might hear but it is ridiculously loud all night long!!!