Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: decoration, non smoking
Cons: upgrade the support staff, they seem like they just dont care about customer service.
Location: its vegas.
The hotel is cute and the rooms are nice, but the staff is not very good at all. From check in to service in the lounge it seems like they just don't care about customers...more important things to do. I left my phone charger in the room and called to let the desk know before housekeeping ever got there to clean and the gal couldn't be bothered to help return it. 3 subsequent attempts and still unable to reach a desk person willing to help out. Dont leave anything in the room if you do stay there-it will be gone. That may have become my new go to place in Vegas but the bad customer experience...id rather stay in a casino with more helpful and gracious employees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd very cool and different. Was fun

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Needs better beds and don't expect to get much sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Constant overpowering smell of marijuana smoke throughout the hotel. The rooms are substandard at best. My room, bed and sheets smelled like mildew. If you like the drug atmosphere (the smell of pot everywhere you go), and a bunch of undesirable people, then stay there. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Pleasantly eclectic

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: eclectic style
Cons: The whole place could use a good touch up and dusting
Location: Close to the Strip and Freeway
Not your average hotel in a good way. A very offbeat experience that was pleasing and accommodating. Probably not for everyone (Adults Only) but I enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: It was quaint, dark and gothy. Reminded me of a much nicer one I had stayed at in San Francisco a few years ago with rooms dedicated to painters.
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Conveniently right off the freeway but in an industrial area that I wouldn't walk around in at night, unless the strip club across the st was the goal
They don't tell you until you arrive (and have already paid for the room) that there is an after-hours night club on the premises and that the music can be heard in EVERY room in the place from 11pm to 7am. Getting to the room, the air conditioner was louder than the music later on, but it was the last available room, so it had to be turned off. The bed was so-so, certainly not one of the better ones I've slept in. When I arrived at the room, there was no soap, shampoo, etc, as if someone else checked into the room, wasn't going to put up with the noise, looted the bathroom and then left. Replacement soap and shampoo did arrive within about 45 minutes. The music ended up being not that terrible - you could definitely hear the bass but it wasn't that bad. But partiers going and coming to and from their rooms all night were loud. They could definitely use some sound insulation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place we dirty and very creepy looking.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The place was very creepy. It was hard for me to fall a sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never got to stay - bait and switch

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Actually being able to stay at the hotel!
Location: unknown
We never actually stayed at the hotel. 36 hours before our check in, we were called & told that they sold the whole hotel to a group in October and & we were being moved to a "better" sister property Rumor. They had known about this for weeks and never contacted us. With 36 hours before check in, we were in no position to find another hotel. Especially with a non refundable reservation. The "better" hotel was HORRIBLE! Dirty, old, and had bed bugs. Don't fall into their trap! (There is actually a sign on the highway coming into the city that says "buy out our hotel for $7500!") If this isn't a bait and switch tactic to get people into their lesser property, then I'm not sure what it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word: bedbugs

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Left MUCH to be desired.
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: Right across from the Hard Rock Casino, right by a 24 hour liquor store and a 24 hours Checkers. You can do Vegas right, but don't stay here.
Yep, bedbugs. To which management just shrugged their shoulders and said, "Well, that happens some times." NOPE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what it is

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great for what we needed. Quick access to the freeway and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Update carpet or get rid of the carpet
Staff in general was nice, room was very clean, it was noisy cause there were doing some construction work till 1 a.m. however, they changed me to another room. It was a very different atmosphere that hotels I normally stay for a conference.