Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Terrible

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is not even close to what it says it is on line! A motel 6 would have been nicer. There are a ton of things they say the offer but when you get there guess what... there not "open today". Went for the weekend could not use the pool due to a wedding?! Really?? Who does that? I would NEVER stay here or advise ANYONE to stay. It honestly looked and felt like a pat by the hour place. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great decor

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Older building - AC units in windows not refurbished, supplying mildew smell to room. Adults- only hotel rooms with, um, wall to wall carpeting. No fan in bathroom, same mildew effect. Across the street from strip club. The right hotel for a downward spiral. Charlie Sheen would love it. They don't clean pool until Thursday/weekend. Cool hallways!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

A Unique place with class.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location ,,
Cons: some of the staff weren't so respectful .. they have a so call night club event on friday . it was just weird only two people in the whole bar area.
Location: Down town Vegas
very Artsy ,not like any other place I've ever stayed nice little bar and resturant down stairs good location to down town Vegas .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Gave us the wrong room even though I booked a king sz bed said they were sold out. Room was beat up & dingy Super loud road noise Super loud party noise This is a sex/drug party hotel Naked people screaming running down the halls all night Staff would not come clean broken glass from broken light fixture in the room Restaurant not open for breakfast when said it would be open Dangerous shady location, Uber driver warned us to be very careful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room is so dusty.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel room is very dusty and you would think you stay in a desert. I escaped two o'clock in the morning. No human should live in a dusty room like that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Books and artwork in the lobby. Free valet.
Cons: It should be leveled.
Location: This hotel is in an industrial district. Nothing is in walking distance No restaurants. No convenience stores. No attractions nearby.
The pictures on the hotel's website make the hotel appear like it would be a fun, unique, and great place to stay, hidden away from the bustle of the strip. However, the idea of the hotel is far more grandiose than the reality of the hotel. The hotel is filthy and is under construction. It does not appear to be very popular and it is obvious why. My room was in bad shape and missing some very basic items such as bedside lamps, a stopper in the sink (so items dropped won't go directly into the pipes), and a functioning thermostat. The towels, linens, water, entire room all smelled unclean. The bed was very uncomfortable. The on-site restaurant had very low quality food; all of it was stale. The only place to get coffee in the hotel was at the bar. And, the dance club played music at full volume accompanied by numerous stumbly, loud partiers roaming the halls, from midnight until about 9 am on the Saturday night I was there. I politely attempted to get out of the reservation after the 1st night due to the sub-standard conditions, but the hotel manager was extremely unaccommodating. I had to pay for my whole stay, and had to re-locate and pay for another hotel. If you want to party like it's your last day on earth, this might be the place for you. If you want to get a decent night's sleep, have a nice shower, have coffee and breakfast in the morning before you're off to see Vegas, do not stay here. This place is depressingly awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The whole facility was dark and looked like a cheesy haunted house. The front desk staff wasnt very friendly or helpful. The room was gross, the bathroom stunk so bad, i couldn't stay in the room long without getting sick to my stomach. The furniture was broken and pieced back together. The bathroom shelf was glued to the wall and broke off even before we put anything on it. The room was not cheap so i did not expect this place to be as crappy as it was but I guess that's what i get for not reading any reviews & trusting pictures online. I didn't take any pics because i did not want to remember this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Loud music till 7 am made sleeping impossible. Rooms very beat up. Toilet and sink cracked. Walls need paint. Generally very worn room. Very dark throughout hotel. Like staying at a cave. Party in the halls all night. If you don't plan on sleeping might be something to try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Fun and Funky

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The relaxing environment and the superb staff!
Cons: Housekeeping - especially under the beds - change the carpets. Spend a day fixing little things - chipped paint and missing door moldings.
Location: A restaurant recommendation list would be helpful.
A cross between the hotel in Barton Fink and American Horror Story. I absolutely fell in love! I wish I had booked the chapel here for our nuptials because it was so Gothic beautiful. The unique rooms with the individual painters were the highlight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vegas

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: decoration, non smoking
Cons: upgrade the support staff, they seem like they just dont care about customer service.
Location: its vegas.
The hotel is cute and the rooms are nice, but the staff is not very good at all. From check in to service in the lounge it seems like they just don't care about customers...more important things to do. I left my phone charger in the room and called to let the desk know before housekeeping ever got there to clean and the gal couldn't be bothered to help return it. 3 subsequent attempts and still unable to reach a desk person willing to help out. Dont leave anything in the room if you do stay there-it will be gone. That may have become my new go to place in Vegas but the bad customer experience...id rather stay in a casino with more helpful and gracious employees