Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

A gem in paradise!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel staff was excellent and so helpful. We had a glitch in our reservation and the staff couldn't initially find it. However, once they did, they went above and beyond in making their mistake up to us. We were put in a beautiful room overlooking the lake and mountains. The room was beautiful and very accommodating! Coffee in the morning on the balcony overlooking the lake and mountains with a stunning sunrise! There is a fantastic village just outside the hotel with wonderful shops and restaurants. We ate dinner at the Irish Pub and will definitely be returning. Food was excellent and so much fun. We live in northern Las Vegas, and this hotel will definitely be put on our list of places for "Stay-Cations." Highly recommend this hotel and area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel - bad staff and location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The staff was not good, some of them need more customer service skills when dealing with customers. The location is very far from shops and almost all of the restaurants around are closed or went out of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billy from Tulsa, OK

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in the Las Vegas area. About a thirty minute drive in traffic to the strip for shows and only 15 minutes to the Lake Mead National Recreation area and from there to Hoover Dam about an hour if you stop along the way to site see and go to the Visitor's Center. So the resort is close to the Strip, Lake Mead and Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon and close to local restaurants that offer good food for low prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nina from Särna

mycket fint och lugnt hotell

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell i ett för oss hittills okänt hotell i Las Vegas. Var beredd på att få lämna 100$ per rum i deposition vid incheckning. Inget vi hade fått information om före. Kan verkligen rekommendera hotellet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from California

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, nice location, nice view, spacious, but no signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Hotel was nice, clean and quiet. I wouldn't call it a resort. There was nothing to do there. Almost all shops were closed down, empty or open very limited times. Pool was nice and clean but open limited hours as well. Rooms were big and spacious. Was great for our family. Was about a 25 minute drive to the strip. Close to Hoover Dam if you are planning a trip there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

My Stay at the Aston

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk Fran, was very friendly.
Cons: Provide adequate staffing during all hours to respond to customer problems.
Location: The Village shops and restaurants would have been a big plus if any of them had been open. Even the marina was closed, so renting wasn't an option.
I had a bad experience at the Aston Monte Lago. My TV went out twice and each time I was told that there was no one from the maintainence staff available to fix it. It wasn't until the next day that it was fixed. My key wouldn't work the last night of my stay, and to get a new key I had to walk across the bridge, through the Village shops to the lobby to get a new key, as there was only one person on staff at night. There are only 4 restaurants open in the village, while the rest of the store fronts are vacant. It was like walking through a ghost town. If you are interested in staying in Lake Las Vegas, I would recommend that you stay at either the Hilton or the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sean from Del Mar, CA

Nice for small Businnes meetings under 800 people

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Seemed like it was closing ?Casino next door Closed. Had to drive 5 miles to closest Casino. Big property need to drive car or take intermittent shuttle to room. Needs Rain ? ...You build on the Desert snd Expecting Rain ??? However..-->> ..build near 1000 casinos expecting profit -?..ok for business conferences...quiet nice pool. Would have busness conferences here if under 800 people...safe and secure property.. Much safer than Las Vegas but very close. I will go again for there again for thr peace of mind.. No Vegas crazies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lori

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Lots of vacant stores and restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from California

Worse than I would have expected

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had checked in late the prior evening after a long day of driving and went to bed almost immediately without scrutinizing our surroundings. I turned on the shower, stepped in, and started shampooing. With soap already applied, I realized that the shower was not heating up at all! Now I was taking a cold, moldy shower! That was the last straw for me. The desk clerk told me that she would have “the management” call me. She was unable to tell me when that would happen. I informed her that having holes in the sheets, a mattress topper that didn’t fit and constrained what part of the bed could be used, torn curtains, worn furniture, dirty glasses, frayed carpet, banged up paint, a moldy shower, and no hot water was enough that I wanted a full refund for this room that was billed as a luxury resort. I still have not heard from “the management” (after 3 days). I was disappointed that I was not even offered an apology. Your mileage may vary but my impression is that when this place was built it was pretty nice. Now it just has inconvenient parking and unmaintained suites.