Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

No coffee/breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: The only good thing was having a IHOP restaurant 2 doors down that we could eat at.
No coffee in room and none made in the lobby. Nothing offered for continental breakfast either. Very old hotel. Water never got hot for showers etc. The bed was like sleeping in a bowl of Jello. Hotel receptionist not so nice or accommodating. Was NOT impressed and will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locked out room no front desk available at 11:30PM

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: new carpet, look like they renovated some rooms.
Cons: 24/7 support atleast for room lockouts, if not for any other issues.
Location: this is far from the strip at least 20 miles away.
We (I and my 2 young kids and my wife) liked the hotel, it was not badly maintained except for stained towels. But I'm giving the bad rating because of their timings, they are only available until 11.30 PM in the night. Bad luck is that we returned to hotel at midnight and our room key won't open,whoever setup the keys has set it up badly and there is no one in the front desk to unlock until next day 8AM, We called them several times, no one picked up phone, then called Expedia for help, expedia person did no help as well and simply keep on repeating the same thing that I have to deal with the hotel myself and it is not expedia's responsibility, and in fact cut the call while I was explaining. Finally by 2AM we ended up taking another hotel, for that night alone with all our things stuck in this hotel. Asked for reimbursement in the morning and the front desk person was rude, didn't even apologize for what has happened and asked to contact the manager,But the manager has never showed up until we checked out. So if you are very prompt in your timing and you return to hotel before 11.30PM I can advise you can stay for few nights. if not completely avoid it. But still be cautious as it is not a busy area. For a little bit more you can get some good hotels inside the strip. We didn't know and didn't do much research, so we paid the price. Overall our happy vacation became big disappointment in the end because of this incident which we can never forget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aviation Inn. North Las Vegas, Nevada

The Room was nice!!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
I only problem we experienced was the comforter that was advertised on the website was not available in the room. The desk clerk said that they were trying a new system but failed to update the system in their advertisement!! When you see something that is advertised, and find out that it's not what you were expecting, it tends to detract away from your experience!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most horrible hotel ever

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like about this hotel. Everything is terrible.
Cons: Should be closed down, only improvement they can do.
Expedia has listed this hotel as providing free breakfast. When we checked in at night the receptionist confirmed that there is free breakfast starting from 8am. Once we went to the room, there was only one light working in the room. The room was so dark and 3 lights did not work. When we called the front desk, the receptionist said that we have to fix a switch which did nothing. We were so tired so we went to bed. Then we woke up around 6.30am next day but waited for 1.5 hours, so we could have breakfast before we leave for furnace creek. When we went down for breakfast at 8am, the receptionist said that she does not know where the breakfast coupons are as she does not work the morning shift. The same receptionist from the night shift. Then she called her manager and the receptionist said "we don't give breakfast during weekdays". When we told her that she told us at night that there will be breakfast, she said very rudely "I must have said so but we don't give any breakfast during weekdays". When we informed that the expedia has listed free breakfast in the website, she said it is not our problem, you can call expedia. The receptionist was so rude with no customer service skills and did not even bother to correct her lie about free breakfast. When we called expedia, the incompetent customer service informed that there is nothing they can do because they had a fine print and hidden charges for the breakfast during weekdays which is very misleading in the expedia site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
I went to Las Vegas for a Business trip, We arrived to LAS VEGAS ( THE CITY THAT NEVER SLEEPS ) at 1:30 am, '''''''''''''''I FOUND MYSELF WITH A BIG SURPRISE, LOBBY DOOR WAS CLOSED WITH A SHEET SAYING THE FOLLOWING.... HI PLEASE CONTACT "KATHERINE" FOR ANYTHING YOU NEED, SO I WAS ALREADY REALLY UPSET BECAUSE "THERE WAS NOT A SINGLE PERSON AT HOTEL, NO ONE, NO ONE AT FRONT DESK, NO SECURITY GUARD """""NOTHING""""""" IF YOU REALLY HAVE AN EMERGENCY THERES NOBODY TO ASSIST YOU. """"""""""PLUUUUSSSSSSSSSSS"""""" THEY NEVER PICK UP THE PHONE, WE CALLED FROM 4 DIFFERENT NUMBERS AND NO ONE REPLIED, I WAS AT VEGAS 2:00 AM with no HOTEL, 2 DAYS LATER I CALLED THE HOTEL JUST WANTED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED..... THIS IS AMAZING!! SO ""KATHERINE" ANSWER'S THE PHONE AND TOLD ME THAT SHE WAS AT THE HOSPITAL WITH HER GRANDMA AND TOLD ME THAT I DINDT KNOW WHAT SHE WAS PASSING THRU HER LIFE, AND THAT SHE WASNT GOING TO LEAVE HER GRANDMA ALONE AT THE HOSPITAL BECAUSE JUST CUSTOMER WAS OUTSIDE THE HOTEL... NICE CUSTOMER SERVICE... I ALMOST CALLED JERRY SPRINGER BUT I WAS TOO TIRED ALREADY....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by alberto from El Paso, Texas

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I thought hotels.com had standards. It was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to drag strip which is nice. Lots of parking

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Carpet filthy. Bed was hard my back n legs hurt the next morning.