Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Neglected hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: They need to strip the carpet and remove that filthy couch in the room
Location: NA
The staff were polite but the hotel room horrible. As we were checking out, we mentioned the issues we had observed in the room especially the dirty carpet, his response "the carpet is not dirty, it just has stains". Also there was a stain that appeared to be blood in the corridor that was there for the 2 days we stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Stained carpets No TV remote (stolen) Hot water???? Nope If you're desperate it's a bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel i have ever stayed in .

Posted Nov 10, 2015
worst hotel i have ever stayed in , stained carpet , they did offer another room , but why not giove me that room with out stains first ? no drinks available refused to refund 2 extra days that was booked advice ....LOOK ELSEWHERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Nov 10, 2015
When arriving at the hotel around 9:00 pm, nobody was in the reception area -- a sign on door saying that they were out on the property. A couple other folks were lined up waiting to check in. I ended up going around the corner to a Super 8 and didn't actually stay in the Aviation Inn. However, some associates did stay there and had to be moved to several rooms to find one where the bathroom actually worked. I tied to get my rooms (4 nights) refunded but they said they had a policy that didn't allow that! I would stay away from there!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Expedia gave me bad service, I would like a refund

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: I left my perscription glasses in one of the 2 rooms I was shuffled to. That were a cost of 230.00 dollars. I was not given the Managers number.
Cons: Carpet, plumbing, air conditioner, washing the bedding and towels in Bleach.
Location: It is not the best location at all. street walkers and homeless.
Ok I live in California. I won Ticket's Nascar at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. I always receive emails from Expedia so I needed a room and I booked this Inn. I got there and seen the bad area, so I asked to look at the room #121 Aviation Inn, the smell of the room in non smoking was awful. The toilet would not flush the air conditioner did not stay on it shut off every 5 min even with the room key in place. I called from the room to let the girl Kathren know. she said she had another room, upstairs in smoking around to the other side I am handicapped I agreed to go to the other room I needed to use a working toilet. Room # 216 would not open, so down stairs to Kathren she came up to see if she could open the door she could not. So down she went than up she came with a key to Room # 221 it had a small bed and couch, little studio. I agreed to stay as long as i could see if the toilet worked. Well if she could give bedding for the couch. Shesaid yes than down she went. Kathren calls the room and says I have a room for you with 2 beds don't use that room. I said ok out thedoor i went than a couple come in and take that room.... I was waiting for the room with 2 beds down stairs orter side we could not get in that room door would not open. So Kathren put us back in Room #121 with not a working air conditioner and no working toilet. i told Kathren I wanted a refund i was going to leave she said No. I was forced to stay in that room. We missed Nascar it ended at 9:30p
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle cost, low quality hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything in the "write about your experience section."
Location: NA
This hotel stay was quite dismal. First off the access wasn't that easy. Second it says pet friendly but never tells you ahead of time how much they charge per night for the pet!!! The room was an oven when we got in because they save electricity but in the mean time it took a while to cool off and when you get in late that is a pain with kids. The room had an odor to it that we couldn't get rid of. One lamp was missing the light bulb and the bathroom area only had one out of 4 lights actually working. The Fridge wouldn't cool down either regardless of how I turned the knob. You can tell they just redid the flooring with tile which did look nice but then I asked myself why the steep price per night for a pet. They can't ruin the carpet so why the added cost now. The information signs and what not that are required to be put on the doors or somewhere in the room were on the shelf in the back of their closet in the room. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Inexpensive, no frills hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive and close to IHOP
Cons: Cleaner and having the beds made up properly.
Location: right next to the Air Force Base. Not much close by to do. Vegas is a 20 to 30 minute drive depending on traffic.
We just wanted an inexpensive hotel room that we could rest in for the night. That's what we got. Bathroom was not very clean and the bed was short-sheeted. We let the staff know at check out. It's close to a very busy road so it was not very quiet during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Easy to find but...

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Easy to find for a newcomer to Las Vegas. Relatively quiet neighborhood at night. Responsive staff. Plenty of very hot water.
Cons: Educate guests when they check in about the A/C. Check that all lights are working.
Location: Not the fanciest corner of town! Walmart near by, some restaurants, and if you're lucky, a free air show from the AFB next door.
A series of facility malfunctions made a late night arrival challenging like keyless lock didn't work on door, light bulbs blown, A/C not intuitive to operate. Staff were pleasant amd eager to help the next morning. Cleaning staff seemed to know more than the desk staff. I expected some breakfast amenities but there weren't there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No smoking not enforced.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
This hotel was a nightmare, we were in a non smoking room which had been smoked in. I have asthma and got sick. They moved us the third night. The carpets are literally filthy and the area is awful. The price is not good value if you want to go to the strip stay closer and pay a bit extra for a safer area. Not at all suitable for somebody travelling alone. The Howard Johnson next door looked cleaner and safer. The only positive was the front desk staff they were very nice despite what they have to work with. I checked Yelp and Google reviews before I booked. I wont be that stupid again and will only look at Expedia verified reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Dirty and smelly room

Posted Sep 22, 2015
It was non-smoking room, but smelled of cigarettes. The carpet was stained and dirty, had to wear sandals. The room had animal odor and ice machine was broken. Awful, dirty, and smelly room, would NOT recommend to anyone