Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Worth the money

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff friendly & helpful. Newly-renovated room comfortable and clean w microwave & fridge. Water could have been hotter but they were working on installing new hot-water tank. Better priced than casino motels. Location in North Vegas near Nellis Air Force Base safer than most other lower-priced Sin City motels. I was a middle-age professional male from out-of-state traveling alone who had a long-time friend with family living in house a couple miles from motel. I'm not a partier or gambler.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Dec 21, 2016
For starters there check in should be available 24 hr. If your able to book a room and pay for it anytime of day you should be able to check in at anytime. Stayed there before and my dog was never an issue and I had to pay 25 per day pulse a six dollar room tax when Nevada doesn't have a tax for my dog when they don't even charge extra for people which I never had to in the past. The water never got hot barely even got Lukewarm , No bedspreads only sheets and a thin blanket. My daughter started her period and before they even washed the towels they charged me 60$ for one thin wash cloth a hand towel and one bath towel. Outrageous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

It is just not worth it!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything you expect from a hotel was non-existent with this establishment.
Do not be fooled by their reduced rate. The internet is unsecured wifi hotspot that does not work, and the television didn't work at all. I talked to the front desk on 3 separate occasions about issues in the room; they just kept promising me that the manager would come and take care of it. The manager never called or followed up with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Walk across the street to the airshow!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Cable TV wasn't working. It appeared they were looking to get set up with a new provider.
Location: Nellis AFB airshow.
Great location for airshow. Simply walk across the street to the base entrance gate. When they say office does not open til 0800, they are serious! Line of people trying to check out piled up on Sunday morning. Office opened late... 0820. Unusual... not a problem unless it's a problem for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Tv doesn't work.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was understandably, not completely booked like every other place in the area.
Cons: No 24 hour service counter, elevator, bag carts, TV was largely out of service.
Location: You like IHOP? That's what's close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the room seemed clean
Cons: the bed were very uncomfortable, and there was no one in the office when there should have been.
This hotel was okay if you only wanted a couple hour of sleep. the room was fine but the beds felt like you were sleeping on a cardboard box. the office isn't open 24 hours and they were supposed to be open until 12pm and they were gone by 10pm. when I checked in the girl was dressed in jeans and a t-shirt and was on her cell phone. She failed to mention that we dint have to check out in the morning. Myself and another guest were waiting to check out and when I called the 24hr phone number I was told that I could just leave. I was skeptical because they had my credit card number with a hold on a dollar amount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel, Do not recommend to anyone

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are very dirty. Bad carpet smell. bed sheets were dirty. If you want to spoil your vacation then only go to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because the website listed the outdoor pool. When we got there, we were told the pool was closed for winter. It was over 80 degrees, it would have been nice to be able to go swimming. And it would have been nice to be told ahead of time that it was closed. :-(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly and budget friendly.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I travel to North Las Vegas twice a year and I wish that I found this hotel long ago. We have a tight budget for these trips so I am not expecting a fancy or luxury hotel. I do expect to stay where there good upkeep, cleanliness and a friendly helpful staff. I found that at the Aviation Inn. It's our new favorite hotel and will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was in poor condition. The shower curtain was held on the wall by a plastic fork. Would not stay there again.