Ratings based on 21,761 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Donald

Beware of hidden costs

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Even though hotels.com said free wifi the hotel charges $32.00 a night for a resort fee which was for the wifi. The bedding was terrible and the front desk staff was very unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Just OK, and watch out for the Internet usage

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Need update about the internet devices allowance with resort package
Location: Close to the strip.
The hotel is old, so does the hotel room. The hotel is cheap compare to other new hotel. You get what you pay for. Hotel staffs are nice. And WATCH OUT for the internet usage. The resort package only allow two devices. Then there will be additional charges even you only use one or two devices at same they will still charge you!!! The front desk staff is nice to take out some extra charges. But now the day people has multiple device, two people stay in a room can easily have more than two device connect to internet at the same time.
4 out of 5
by Daron

Birthday Celebration

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was pretty good overall. I celebrated my birthday and left happy. I had a small issue with my room but spoke with the hotel manager and he took care of it and upgraded me to a luxury suite. I would stay here again on my next visit.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Don't waste your time

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Worse staff ever, very bad attitude when asking questions or bringing problems to their attention. Trash left in room on top of desk, many hidden fees, and must park at the Paris (far walk). I am not one to complain, I just came off a 2 week trip and this was the only bad review given. For the same or less money do yourself a favor and go to Treasure Island. Bally's is horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

First & Last Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
From check-in to check-out, me and my boyfriends stay was beyond horrible. The first room we had, the sheets were dirty with black stains on them, and the bathroom mirror was dirty. So we got stuck having to do a room change at 2:30am. The next room, the bathroom mirror was still dirty but we were too tired to complain about it. However, on the second night, throughout the night, we kept hearing this strange creaking noise in the room that didn't allow us to sleep. I was irritated because I had an important interview and was not well rested for the occasion. When my boyfriend took our concerns to the front desk about the noise, the front desk agent's exact words were "well I see your second room was comped for the night so I don't really know what you want me to do about it; you should've came down earlier and said something," (at 3am in the morning?!) EXTREMELY RUDE. This stay has been nothing but an inconvience and Bally's will NEVER get my business again. There's plenty of other top quality hotels that deserve my money. What a joke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Good Stay !

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: big room, nice staff, good location
Location: good eats, central, good place to start your day
Centrally located, cosy and linked to the Paris Casino, Bally's is a good place to stay. Good eats, fast check in and out ... nice casino, nice location to take a walk ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Room had lots of water damage & cracked tile

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was promising walking in. Further inspection there was water damage all over the toliet room. Cracked tiles, the tub had been painted in spots. The bed was about 4 inches thick and hard as a board. The loveseat was comfortable, sadly more comfortable than the bed. The checkin ckerk was nice. Gave us a bunch of expired coupons, which was disapointing. Alot of walking to get out to the strip from your hotel room. Escalater broke and everyone had to cram into the small elevator coming back from the strip.