Ratings based on 21,831 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It's right on the strip and centralized. The room is ok. The pillows were hard. It was a long line at check in and express check out was confusing. The casino is so crowded and smoke everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok at best.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Room was dated and dingy, overwhelming cigarette smell in casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel is outdated

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Outdated rooms and unfriendly counter associates. They also love to charge extra fees on everything. Check in is not until 4pm so if you want to check-in at 3 your room is available but it will costs you extra. You also have to wait in line to check-in over an hour at almost all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but room not as reserved

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Would've liked to get the room we reserved
This was the beginning of our honeymoon so we were excited about our King room, but when we checked in we were told all the Kings are gone and got two queens instead. It would've been nice to share a larger bed, and I can't help but wonder if the King room was better in some other way, like a better view. The room also smelled of smoke that was covered up by deodorizer, but you got used to it pretty quickly. The location was perfect and we managed to find free parking, so overall a good stay, just disappointing we didn't get the room we booked, and I think we could've paid less for the room we ended up in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

OK Hotel, A bit smoky, terrible check-in

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It was convenient on the Las Vegas Strip and had a monorail stop. Pool area is clean and nice.
Cons: Ventilation! I understand that smoking is allowed in the casino but the smoke smell spills over to other areas - dining and registration for example.
Location: Next to the Paris. Has a monorail stop. Close to the High Roller. A short walk to the fountains.
We paid for our room through Expedia up front. When they said Murphy suite it does not sound like Murphy "bed"! That is what we got. They are not as comfortable as a regular bed and you are subject to a platform that you knock your feet on in the dark. I found this to be a trick in wording. Also, with the ability for any organization to know the 'total price' then it should be pointed out clearly that there is a resort fee if just shy of $40.00 per day. Both Expedia and the hotel at check in have the ability to point this out up front. Shame on both for not doing so. The ventilation system at Bally's can be improved - very smokey where it should not be and other hotels seemed to accomplish clearing out the smoke. Bally's is in a convenient location. It has a nice pool and the casino employees are very pleasant. Liked that the monorail was right there. Check in was especially tedious and there should be more people on the counter. Not a single smile to be found. Wait time at check in for us was over 1/2 hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel, check-in/out were always long but other than that, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

great for the price, very central location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location, and overall feeling of security
Cons: well some upgrading is needed if they are going to compete with some of the other hotel/casinos
Location: everything is handy - great location !! one of the main reasons we come here
although one of the older hotels, still good value and great location! Yes things are a bit tired and dated compared to some of the newer fancier casino/hotels but Ballys does have a safe secure and familiar feel about it that keeps bringing our family back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Probably the best value on the strip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Once you know where the essentials can be found and how to avoid the chaos, clutter, noise and stale cigarette smell, the hotel is almost livable.
Cons: The once-glamorous casino floor has been transformed into a cluttered, unattractive, smelly circus side show. What were they thinking???
Location: Bally's is in the center of the strip. Nearly everything is close by.
The glory days when Bally's was the (original) MGM are long gone. The glamour is mostly gone, too, but if you want an affordable, functional room at a relatively large hotel on the strip, Bally's is hard to beat. For conventioneers, proximity to the Monorail is a definite plus. Basement food court is miles away but affordable for "normal" folks. Try to stay in the original tower, as the "Jubilee" tower, though newer, is a loooong hike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth.

Thumbs Up at Bally's

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Centrally located on the strip. Affordable for the location. Long line at check in. Best if you can take care of that on a kiosk. Staff was very pleasant. Pool was excellent. Always found a chair. I would go back...but note. Machines were very tight. (as most Casio's are these days). Did not see any winners while I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Did not get my confirmed room type

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool and food court availability.
Cons: The Black Jack tables had cigarett holes on them and I wish there was an area for non-smokers to play.
Location: Love the location
For the most part I enjoyed my stay, but it was off to a shaky start when the agent told me that I would have to take a double room with queen beds instead of the king size bed that I requested and was confirmed for. When I asked if there were any king rooms available she told me yes but they were reserved already. This did not make any sense to me since I had a reserved room and then she went on to tell me that the terms that I agreed to stated that if they could not supply me a room of my chosen type, that another room would be provided. I pretty much had a chip on my shoulder (no pun intended) after being so rudely dealt with.