Ratings based on 21,088 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Overall, Ballys price was very cheap and affordable. We had an awesome view of the strip and the stay there was comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends how are thinking of going to Vegas in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily get to the strip.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience to meeting I attended.
Cons: Better mattress, air purifier in the cigarette smoking area.
Location: Many attractions since hotel is in the middle of the strip.
Friendly staff, frontdesk,housekeepers,old section has dingy carpets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I recently stayed a week here for a national work conference which was also being held on-site. The staff service left nothing to be desired and the amenities were just as depicted; quite nice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again any time I'm in Vegas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

HORRIBLE

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was like a motel 6. They call it a resort, and based on the high rates to stay, I would have rather slept in my car...or driven to Mesquite.. I would not stay there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A surprise in comfort and location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My wife and I booked at Bally's only because it had the cheapest rate. The experience was great and the room was huge. Would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel was in the perfect location along the strip, the grand bazaar in the front of the hotel has a good selection of shops and restaurants. Parking is located at the Paris Hotel, and was not a problem since we were there on weekdays. The monorail station is just behind the hotel as well if you don't walk up and down the strip. Used the check in/out kiosks along the lobby since the line at the desk took so long. Hotel charged resort fees per day although we didn't use the pool but the wifi usage is included in the fees as well. The elevators took so long at night and it is a hassle specially if you're coming back to the hotel tired from all the activities during the day. Room was clean, air conditioning was a big relief to the heat during the hot afternoons. We were in the non-smoking floor but in the evening, we can hear a dog barking in one of the rooms. I'm not sure if the hotel allows pets or not. Overall, I will definitely stay there again when I go back and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wylie tx

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Liked it. Very well organized and timely services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel service was excellet. The food was great I got my nails done the service was excellent everything about the hotel from when you check in until you leave was absolute excellent customer service the only thing I could say might need a little Improvement is the hotel is just outdated with its furnishings like the furniture inside the rooms the carpet and there's no wifi or coffee pot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to strip

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was very close the strip. And it is internally linked to Paris-Paris hotel. Room was clean with the nice view. Although hotel casino was not that great but all other hotel/casinos are at walk-able distance. We didn't use refrigerator or tv (so cannot comment on that). For us it was value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Fair

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Breakfast food was poor quality. The egg whites were very mushy. A used jelly pack was sent up with the meal. However, the issue was addressed by the manager and the meal reimbursed. The carpet is in poor condition, stuffy and faded.