Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out rugs, so filthy floors in rooms/corridor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff friendly & professional but the condition of the carpet in rooms and hallways is out of their control. The owner needs to replace ALL rugs
At close to $100/night you expect clean rugs but not here. Carpets in Rooms and Corridors were dirty, stained from food/drink. Unhygienic, disgusting, unclean. Carpets are badly worn and have permanent food/drink stains throughout, not just in our area. Terrible looking: makes you feel the owner doesn't care about sanitation. Hotel staff are really nice and polite but this hotel NEEDS NEW RUGS EVERYWHERE. Room itself is dark and dingey looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very Disappointing!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The hot breakfast.
Cons: Everything!
First of all, the hotel was overbooked. I paid for a 1 bedroom suite. Upon arrival the clerk stated that he only had a room with 2 queen beds available. I arrived at 9 pm which wasn't terribly late. The shower in the bathroom was half working. There was a small stain on the sheets which looked like blood and I couldn't sleep because I could hear the person snoring in the next room. The only thing positive about my stay was the hot breakfast. I was offered a discount on my next stay but if you pay for something it should be available when you arrive. Especially if you booked it a month ahead of time and if you travel across country to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Affordable place to stay off Vegas Strip

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very convenient for travelers who are in Vegas for business. It is away from the tourist center with easy freeway access.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age a little bit. Otherwise, it is a nice little hotel. I am happy with the hotel with the price I paid for.
Location: It is south of the strip away from other attraction. However, there is an outlet mall nearby.
Nice affordable hotel south of the Strip offers quieter accommodation. I had a problem with the key card after checking in, and the staff took care of it right away. Offered hot breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good alternative in Las Vegas.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Not as expensive as the big hotels with casinos... close to the Strip. Includes breakfast. Clean... What more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Less expensive off strip

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Not busy, easy access
Cons: Could be cleaner, not interrupt my stay due to their own paperwork issue.
It was an ok hotel, about what I expected for the price. There was some mix up with paperwork so the staff knocked on our room even though we had a privacy sign up to ask if we had signed in. Not sure how we would have gotten the keys without signing in. Despite the mix up, everything else was fine. The hotel itself is a little old, carpet didn't look that clean but for the price it was fine and to be expected. I would stay here again, it was quiet and not busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

A staff that cares not for the millions

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Directions given to get to Phoenix were exact and easy to follow. The breakfast attendant was fast, observant, and friendly.
Cons: It is hard for management to supervise , but if ours was the only room lacking I would be surprised. Bosses need to spot check rooms.
Location: We arrived late and left early without accessing any activities.
A staff is hired to make the guest welcome and comfortable. The building is designed to protect and deliver the basics expected. The business is more than a million dollars, it is life. We arrived after 10 to a locked set of doors. I had to bang my fist on a glass door to get the attention of anyone. It happened to be the night teller who checked us in and promptly went back to his back office. The next morning I went to breakfast which was immediately attended by the assigned person, very nice. Then I noticed my wife, who sleeps late. She had called the front desk at 9 to tell them we had no towels in the room. The staff responded by telling her to come down and ask housekeeping for some, which she did after dressing again. I was told to ask for towels as well, and upon returning to the room was informed that our room not only did not have towels (remember, we checked in at 10 at night), but as well was not stocked with any soap or shampoo. I had to ask, but first I had to find a person who would come back to her housekeeping cart. It hit us as we drove away, no one found this situation odd in any way. I again say that the employees may be hurting this business by not caring for the millions spent to create it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimball, MN

Nice Hotel away from the strip.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Was within walking distance of several restaurants and across from a shopping mall.
Cons: The beds were a little hard.
Location: In a quiet neighborhood. Shopping and dining nearby.
The hotel was a nice place to stay away from the strip. Quiet neighborhood close to shopping and restaurants. I stayed here as I was not in town for gambling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Average Baymont

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel overall is OK, but you'd better off staying in a hotel on the strip, given that the strip is only a few miles away from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Heated pool
Location: about 13 minutes from the strip, one straight drive. 3 minutes from airport.
Nice and clean facility, Friendly staff. Love the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Convenient location, nice stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was initially assigned to a room that was occupied but the issue was easily rectified. My room had a coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. Includes breakfast with basic items. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the outlet mall south of the strip and had multiple restaurants in the same parking lot as the mall. Freeway is close. I would stay here again. Pet friendly.