Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Too far from Strip. Only 1 elevator, small, smell.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Price is too high. Room floor not clean, not enough towels for 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Location, location, location...

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff.
Cons: I did not find anything that needed approved at this time.
Location: Close to the strip and close to South Point Hotel (about 6 minutes) for those bowling in Nationals. Also right next to an outlet mall and restaurants.
If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the strip without paying the strip prices, then I would suggest this hotel right here. The property was clean, the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Plus they have breakfast which will definitely save you money in the long run. It is only about 10 minutes or so from the strip and there is ample parking (including free) or you can take Uber or Lyft. The wife and I took lift and it was $10 each way. Which is not bad if you aren't going to be going down every day during your trip. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and I would stay here again. I think you should stay here too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caledonia mi

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Arranged for a taxi pickup for us, worked perfectly. After rental car was dropped off, walking distance to the hotel. Lots of choices for eating too, within walking/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

carpets everywhere very worn out and dirty

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast on the weekend - much better than on weekdays. Hotel staff very friendly
Cons: CARPETS NEED TO BE REPLACED.
while we stayed here there were upgrades to the hotel mattresses (this was great) but owners should really look at the condition of the carpets, EVERYWHERE., including the rooms!! They really were disgusting and need to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

Pick a different hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
On the South Strip. I've never seen such inept hotel staff. I had to ask for an extra pillow and the front desk guy brought me a pillow with no pillow case. I had to call them back to get the pillow case. The guy eventually brought one and said, "Sorry, I didn't know how this works." Really??? They have "free" transportation in their van to Mandelay Bay. But it doesn't take you any further up on the strip but it's only at the top of the hour on certain hours. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Uncomfortable beds, old furnishings. Small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great price, great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Depends on what's important to you. This hotel is right across the street from an outlet mall, is well priced and breakfast is included. Room has microwave and fridge, and beds are okay. Nothing fancy, reasonably clean. Exactly what we needed. Staff was friendly. I'd definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The rooms are overpriced, crackheads running around in the hallway at all hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out rugs, so filthy floors in rooms/corridor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff friendly & professional but the condition of the carpet in rooms and hallways is out of their control. The owner needs to replace ALL rugs
At close to $100/night you expect clean rugs but not here. Carpets in Rooms and Corridors were dirty, stained from food/drink. Unhygienic, disgusting, unclean. Carpets are badly worn and have permanent food/drink stains throughout, not just in our area. Terrible looking: makes you feel the owner doesn't care about sanitation. Hotel staff are really nice and polite but this hotel NEEDS NEW RUGS EVERYWHERE. Room itself is dark and dingey looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very Disappointing!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The hot breakfast.
Cons: Everything!
First of all, the hotel was overbooked. I paid for a 1 bedroom suite. Upon arrival the clerk stated that he only had a room with 2 queen beds available. I arrived at 9 pm which wasn't terribly late. The shower in the bathroom was half working. There was a small stain on the sheets which looked like blood and I couldn't sleep because I could hear the person snoring in the next room. The only thing positive about my stay was the hot breakfast. I was offered a discount on my next stay but if you pay for something it should be available when you arrive. Especially if you booked it a month ahead of time and if you travel across country to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Affordable place to stay off Vegas Strip

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very convenient for travelers who are in Vegas for business. It is away from the tourist center with easy freeway access.
Cons: The hotel is showing its age a little bit. Otherwise, it is a nice little hotel. I am happy with the hotel with the price I paid for.
Location: It is south of the strip away from other attraction. However, there is an outlet mall nearby.
Nice affordable hotel south of the Strip offers quieter accommodation. I had a problem with the key card after checking in, and the staff took care of it right away. Offered hot breakfast as well.