Ratings based on 16,519 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

This hotel is not 5 star

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Smelly buffet restaurant Food was ok not excellent staff asking for tip all over Not friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: More affordable restaurant options.
Excellent resort, great amenities, in the middle of all the action on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Really nice hotel as would be expected.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Awesome place to stay in. The two complimentary buffet per stay was fantastic. And the flower garden was excellent. Then the synchronized water fountain view! Passing through the casino lobby was an ordeal though, with crowd and the thick cigarette smoke in the air. The AC in the room did not cool down enough. Be ready to stand in very long lines to to check in depending on time of day. There's also a long wait time on the phone to get the front desk. However, it was a great place to stay and we would happily return there on our next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Could have been better

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Overall the stay was not good! Our first night in we were tired and jet lagged. Had to stand in line for about an hour just to check in. Then while we were playing at the roulette table we were almost trampled by people running in fear of being shot by a man in a pig mask! My girlfriend was terrified and shaken well into the next day. The morning after check in our group of six was stuck at the hotel and forced to reschedule a wedding. Which messed up the entire days plans. All because of a hostage situation out front! Oh and we also had to waste time trying to get back the chips left at the playing tables when we ran for our life's. My buddy who was staying on another floor said his water was off on his floor and not able to shower either at one point. Trying to go on my once a year stress free vacation and the Bellagio gave me just the opposite. Should have stuck with the golden nugget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

16th years wedding anniversary celebration

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Parking fee must be included in the Resort Fee
Location: Close to Caesar Palace which at 6 pm has ATLANTIS SHOW for free
Hotel check in experience not great due to almost an hour of waiting in line. But my husband love the bed and pillows and had a great night sleep. We did not have a chance to look around and use the hotel facilities as well as the casino due to not enough time on our part to roam around because we are only there for a one night stay. We went to see the "O" show. We hope that for the price of $44.22 Resort fee the parking fee is included but it is not. An another amount of $18 is charged for the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel but front desk should clearly explain about their promo of free buffet especially for the first time visitor at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great... once you get registered.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms, food, pool.
Cons: Registration process.
We stood 40 minutes in line to register. Granted it was the busiest time of day... however, we watched as some of the registration agents took a full 10 minutes talking about the hotel and shows etc, while all 80-90 of us in line waited. It felt rude and unorganized. There should be a line for people already paid (like we did through Expedia). However, once registered, the hotel was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too big to please

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: check-in line speed and air-conditioning in the rooms/
Bellagio has a great location, I will give it that. Other than location, we did not find it worthwhile staying. The first disappointment came at check in. Disney world like snaking line three lengths deep! Took 45 minutes and this after a 6 hour journey to get there. The casino is fine but overwhelming with thousands of people walking around - - there are better casinos around. The room has very little air-conditioning but they sent us a pedestal fan which solved the issue of poor circulation and very little cooling. The staff is very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

The Best Of Las Vegas - Stay-cation

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Celebrating our 15th Wedding Anniversary, we live in Las Vegas and chose to stay close to home (stay-cation). The Bellagio made our night and our stay the best we have ever had in Las Vegas, or anywhere! All the personal touches, arranging a champagne toast at our dinner, every was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The Bellagio was very clean. There were a lot of things to do and see inside the hotel. Also it is in a good location which made it easy to explore the Las Vegas strip