Ratings based on 16,507 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel but front desk should clearly explain about their promo of free buffet especially for the first time visitor at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too big to please

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: check-in line speed and air-conditioning in the rooms/
Bellagio has a great location, I will give it that. Other than location, we did not find it worthwhile staying. The first disappointment came at check in. Disney world like snaking line three lengths deep! Took 45 minutes and this after a 6 hour journey to get there. The casino is fine but overwhelming with thousands of people walking around - - there are better casinos around. The room has very little air-conditioning but they sent us a pedestal fan which solved the issue of poor circulation and very little cooling. The staff is very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The Bellagio was very clean. There were a lot of things to do and see inside the hotel. Also it is in a good location which made it easy to explore the Las Vegas strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The only hiccup was we were told a certain price point for the Picasso restaurant, and when we were handed the prix fixe menu we had a little bit of sticker shock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: pool, drinks, bed and bathroom
Cons: drink prices
We took a quick 5 day vacation away from the Northern Cold, the Bellagio was great! We booked through expedia and at the time it was one of the cheaper options, but still quite expensive from what I have heard. It was the only time we could do a vacation so we sucked it up and paid it anyways. We didn't eat at the Bellagio, it seemed pricey. One of the reasons I did book here was because the pool was opened! The drinks at the pool were ridiculously expensive. We only ordered strawberry daiquiris and virgin pina coladas, and was atleast $30+, but they were delicious! The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are really nice! If we go again we would definitely book here if the price is right!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Rooms are basic 3-4 stars, small and crowded. I've paid a similar price before at the Encore, Wynn, Palazzo and Aria and these hotels have always exceeded my expectations. When dining at the Bellagio, the waiters were courteous but I had to get up from my table to request a server after 15 minutes of sitting there with no one acknowledging. There was a mixup with the order and we ended up waiting a total of 45 minutes until the food arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

beautiful Hotel central located at Las Vegas strip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful interior. Very friendly and very polite staffs.
Cons: Bathroom looks a bite tired. A intensive maintain is needed soon in order to keep up the 5 star grade. Polish the shower door, dust the baseboard top.
Location: Water show Pirate show Walk to Fashion hub see wax musium Mob musium
Most of the attractions are at walking distance from Beligio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

A nice stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Water show and flower displays.
Cons: Water show was not working at scheduled times. Finally at 8PM there were short shows and only rock music, but staff kept saying nothing was wrong.
Location: In the center of the strip.
Everything went well. Lobby is beautiful. Buffet is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!!! Seriously a sensory overload!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
While in Vegas we stayed at Both Bellagio & Venetian. And Bellagio is hands above one of the most amazing hotels in terms of sensory overload you'll ever visit! Beautiful hotel,the light show we stayed and watched twice. Played a few hands at blackjack. Mo the dealer was a blast! Buffet had a great assortment but quality was not to Bellagio's status. My only critique would to add more meat stations, and improve overall buffet quality. Other than that, hands down would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Hotel But Room Was Just So So

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I loved the hotel grounds but I did not like the room so much. The room had a orange brown color scheme which was not pretty at all. My husband and I did not sleep well because of the uncomfortable bed. The size of the room and bathroom is also quite small and not as luxurious as other similarly priced hotels like the Palazzo or Caesars Palace.