Ratings based on 16,471 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful resort property

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We return to Bellagio repeatedly because it is beautiful, conveniently located and a complete Las Vegas resort within its own grounds. We love the fountain view from the comfortable rooms. The gardens off of the lobby are always beautiful and creative, changing with the seasons. We spent most of our time eating, gambling and shopping at Bellagio The weather was great so we also ventured out to MGM Grand at night for a show using the free tram and walked to other properties the next day. Just had a great few days at Bellagio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngsville, La

Great location on the strip

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Loved our time by the pool!! The casino workers were fun and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Too large for convenience.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The views are nice and the suíte is very comfortable.
Cons: Services: I had problems - twice - with my card during our stay. They never contacted me about it, they let you find out the hard way.
The Bellagio is one of the traditional Vegas hotel. It is very well located. it is a very, very large hotel and elevators are inconveniently distant from the lobby. It way too busy so for any kind of services downstairs you be prepared for a long line. We stayed in a Suite and the room is very nice but for the price I could probably stay at the Mandarin Oriental with a much better service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud humming/buzzing noise in room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nice pool amenities. Excellent buffet.
Cons: Shouldn't put people in rooms with loud, constant humming/buzzing noises.
Disappointing stay. Loud humming/buzzing noise in room the first night. Changed to different room and was dusty which exacerbated my wife's allergies. Was told the new room we moved to would have same view, but it didn't. Second room also had a smell like it used to be a smoking room. Had to go to local drug store and get some Fabreze which did seem to help. We seemed to be tired during our whole trip due to not sleeping well our first night there because of the loud humming/buzzing noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bellagio Hidden Fees

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Awesome hotel as expected. Extremely clean and friendly staff. Convenient to everything on the Vegas Strip. HIDDEN RESORT FEES OF $145 PLUS AN UP FRONT $450 SECURITY DEPOSIT IMMEDIATELY UPON CHECK-IN. Security deposit you'll get back but the extra charges are non-refundable. Also, room is stocked with everything you could ask for but just a bottle of water is $8 so don't binge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel convenient to everything!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had a fantastic experience staying at the Bellagio and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Excellent location; beautiful resort setting

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: the location allows easy walking to nearby hotels.
Cons: Eliminate (or include in rate charged) a separate resort fee; plumbing in the bathroom was very noisy. Security to access elevators not very effective
Location: next door to Colosseum so can walk to shows there; Also has the best show in town right on the premises.
Beautiful hotel in excellent location on the strip, however the experience of staying there was not as good as when it was owned by Wynn as the attention to detail is no longer there; beautiful resort pool area, however the $39 per day charge for this was surprising and unexpected - all hotel charges should have been included in the hotel charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. Really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far Rockaway NY

My mini luxury vacation.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was beautiful, they still had the decorations for the Luna New Year of the Rooster. That was fabulous. They also had beautiful flowers.
Cons: Well for a first timer I was able to find my way easy. I asked for anything I needed.
Location: I went shopping right across the street close. I took in another show The Beatles. I walked there, took a cab back
My vacation was to relax enjoy my surroundings and lounge. I completed that task at the Belllagio. I walked along The Strip, enjoyed shopping meeting people. I also ran into people from New York how funny was that? I enjoyed my dinner at the The Buffet, I ate different foods that I had not experience before. The desserts were fabulous. I also took in a Show The O. That was absolutely BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowley, Texas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was simply amazing. The hotel staff was so helpful and courteous, which made our stay awesome