Ratings based on 17,050 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stunning architecture, but otherwise average hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel has great drive-up appeal, the lobby is beautiful, and the pool landscaping is attractive.
Cons: Rooms are very ordinary: bedding, decor, comfort level.
Location: Location is ideal, just steps from Caesar's and Planet Hollywood.
I had expected the Bellagio to overwhelm me. It didn't. The fountains are beautiful (get a fountain room, if you can), and the lobby is stunning. But the rooms and amenities are ordinary. The staff are friendly, but definitely not 5 star service. Food is good, but very very expensive. Next time, I think I'll try the 4 Seasons for a splurge, or save a few dollars and try a less costly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted May 29, 2017
Really nice hotel with good comfortable size rooms. The only disappointment was the cleanliness of the poolside area. Towels and trash not cleaned up. I even asked someone for help and they never came back or sent someone over. Overall the experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, IL

Luxury hotel on the strip.

Posted May 28, 2017
Bellagio hotel has a luxurious feel from the moment you walk in the door. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Pool area is also lovely, and the food is good, although a bit pricey. Be prepared to wait about 40 minutes for pool-side food service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still the best

Posted May 28, 2017
I love everything about this hotel. The service, restaurants, garden, pools, and decor. It's now not as large as the other newer hotels which also makes it less crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Casino Hotel on the Strip.

Posted May 28, 2017
Cracked sink, electric out let hanging out of the wall , room not ready when checked in, mattress in the room not in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Second time visit

Posted May 28, 2017
This was our second visit and it was just as great as the first! Beautiful hotel. Staff was very nice and engaging. We was able to check in early since our flight came in at 9am. Walking distance from the mall and restaurants but the hotel has everything. I was carded a few times at the casino! Keep your ID with you!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nothing extraordinary for the price. Will most likely stay elsewhere next time in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

A very luxurious experience!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The beautiful architecture, mosaic floors. The rooms were very nice, spa like bathroom. Pool area is wonderful.
Cons: A coffee machine in room and complimentary water bottles. Include a salad and bread with the moderate restaurants meals for a better value.
Location: Location was great, right across the street from the Paris hotel and others and a quick cab ride to everything else.
The property is beautiful with lots of amenities. Lot's of restaurants, stores and little cafes. The pool area is gorgeous with multiple pools and hot tubs. The outdoor cafe was very pleasant! Convenient location on the strip with easy taxi service. The only down side I would say was that everything was extremely expensive. My husband got a Black Russian at the bar that cost $16.50!!!! Bottled water was $7.00,,,,,,yikes. We ate at the "moderately" priced restaurant, had basically a bowl of pasta with some hard breadsticks and paid over $75.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A little disappointed

Posted May 27, 2017
As much as the Bellagio is beautiful, I felt it lacked the extra touches. To stay in a hotel of this calibre and not to have complimentary water in your room I feel is insane and then to charge $8 a bottle! Our room had no view, was just a little disappointed in comparison to other hotels we've stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

3 nights at bellagio

Posted May 25, 2017
no coffee or tea at the room . They just want to charge you right and left for nothing . When I was checking out there was a beer and water on my invoice which we did not use and they accepted it immediately. Gives you a feeling they try for all the costumers if they abject then void it otherwise charge whatever they want . Over all everything fake low quality and super expensive.