Ratings based on 1,637 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Practical for short stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We booked 2 nights at this hotel recently. It was practical since is nearby the airport. Hotel had comfortable rooms. Mine was located on the first floor. Although we have some issues with tha A/C they were solve. It has a great complimentary breakfast but you have to be an early bird. Otherwise it gets yo crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good experience. Good friendly reception. A bit noisy due to airport traffic. Windows need to be more sound proof. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Here at Best Western McCarran Inn, we strive to provide our guests with quiet accommodations, and we apologize that you were disturbed by airport traffic noise. To help alleviate this issue, we provide earplugs in each room. It pleases to know that you found our reception to be friendly and that overall, we were able to meet your expectations. Again, thank you for your constructive feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room near airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Quite room friendly staff. Free Shuttle from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our free airport shuttle, friendly staff, and quiet accommodations. It's great to know your room provided the silence you were seeking and you did not require the use of the earplugs provided. Thanks again for the comments, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Not fancy but close to the strip and airport, very convenient, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Delivering a comfortable, clean place to stay for our guests, is our priority. We are happy to hear you would visit us again the next time you find yourself in the area. Not only are we conveniently located, but we also offer the advantage of a complimentary airport shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are seeking accommodations in the area. Thank you for your positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to airport

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Handy airport shuttle and had a nice full breakfast .Walked to the strip before checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Our location near both the airport and the strip is a huge draw for many travelers. We are pleased to hear it was convenient for your plans as it allowed you to explore the area a little. For another comfortable stay in a convenient location, we hope you keep us in mind. We would love to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport very clean good b

Posted Feb 28, 2017
If your plane comes in late call ahead because we did not have free shuttle service because we got in after 11:00 PM
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to have hosted you during your recent stay. As you mentioned, we recommend a quick call to let us know if you'll be arriving late so we can be prepared for you. We're sorry if you experienced any inconvenience when you arrived. We want our guests to be happy and comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but not a vegas destination

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice stay helpful staff. I enjoy staying with Best Western. Although Vegas has many cheaper and more exciting places to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, On behalf of our team, we thank you for choosing Best Western McCarran Inn to deliver the comfort and convenience you were seeking. We appreciate you being such a loyal fan of our brand and we hope we continue to provide you with the service and accommodations you are accustomed to. Though we are not located on the strip in Las Vegas, we are close enough to allow for quick visits allowing the best of both worlds. Thanks again for sharing your compliments with us and we look forward to any future visits!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Horrible, not ever staying there again! Main kitchen behind our bed, ground floor and window had no lock. I want my money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
At Best Western McCarran Inn, our main goal is to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet our goal or your expectations during your stay. We will definitely have our maintenance team look into your concern regarding the first floor window. Please know, that we do have staff available 24 hours a day that would have been more than happy to help resolve any concerns that you had regarding the location of your room especially if you were not comfortable there. Again, we truly apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and we hope to have an opportunity to make that up to you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Reasonable long-term parking rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are grateful for your thoughts. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated our friendly staff members. It sounds like you took advantage of our park and fly deal and we are glad it worked well for you. During any future traveling needs, we hope you keep us in mind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and close to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nothing fancy but quiet, clean, and very friendly staff! Great location and shuttle to and from airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Cleanliness, comfort and convenience are all aspects you can expect to find at Best Western McCarran Inn. Thank you for your kind review. We're glad our location worked out for you and that the free shuttle was such a great bonus! Our friendly staff can not wait to see you again so please come back soon!