Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

On the Strip and no resort fee.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Sometimes cigarette smoke smell entered the room through the ventilation system.
Nice hotel right on the Strip, lots of cheap places to eat right by the hotel. Relatively quiet at night. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Uber/Lyft pick up & drop off area is out of the way but sometimes that's expected. The fridge even at its lowest setting froze our drinks. Overall it's a decent hotel to suit your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: It was right in the middle of the strip. Bus stops, etc was all in walking distance to allot of big casinos
Cons: Put microwave in rooms
Great location and staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and tidy and very comfortable
Location: The location is fantastic, right in the middle of everything
The rooms were a really nice size and it was amazingly very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Strip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Compared to other huge hotel on the Strip, this one the price is very reasonable. The room is clean and nice. As the hotel is relatively small, I don't have to walk far from my room to the front door, like other luxury hotels. Wifi and parking are included. We have 2 adults and 2 kids, the hotel did not charge extra guest fee like other ones, e.g. Barry's or Treasure Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Las Vegas March 2017

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Per the conserve water card in the bathroom we left our towels hanging up instead of putting them on the floor so that we could reuse them. Every day they were replaced with new towels. We stayed in room 421 which was noisy due to location near the ice machine and elevator. It was also noisy due to the trash compactor outside our room and delivery trucks could be heard all night long. We had a nice view of the pool and back entrance of the casino. Casino has best drink prices on the strip and the bartenders were very accommodating. Casino bathrooms were always very clean and the attendants were super sweet. Casino smells smokey which in my opinion is better than the overwhelming artificial perfume smell in other hotels. Every hour on the hour we could hear the Venitian clock tower chime, it was a muffled bonging noise. The AC in our room would not automatically come on, we had to manually turn it on. When it went off it stayed off till we turned it back on. Overall a decent place for the price, just a place to shower and sleep. The real highlight was the shennigans we saw every night in front of the hotel; staggering drunks, bums, half naked people. Overall a good stay in crazy Las Vegas. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not What I Expected

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I want to start by saying I chose this hotel because it had free parking and no resort fee, but it still wasn't what I expected. The small parking garage is tucked in behind the hotel and you have to walk all the way through the casino to get to the check in desk. The key access door from the casino to the hotel section opened sometimes without someone scanning their key card making us feel unsafe, the room smelled of smoke, our window looked out over a small alley and we had a concrete wall for a view. We had nice access to The Strip and the staff was very friendly and helpful, but the overall quality of the hotel and our room was disappointing. Next time I will spend more money to stay somewhere nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Thomas M., Hotel Management
Hello Mert! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have shared the information you provided with the appropriate managers and promise to address all your concerns. We take great pride in our safety and security provided to our guests. I am sorry you feel that was lacking during your stay. I am thankful that you enjoyed your interactions with our guest service team and hope you will return so that we have another opportunity to show you how amazing our property and team truly are. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Second time we've stayed there. Clean, great price on rooms and centrally located on the strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Had a great time. Hotel was great and staff were very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Nothing best about this western

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the disinfectant
Thought it was a good choice because of location and no resort fees. Check in was OK. Not sure what they use to clean the rooms wth but it had a very strong smell. Once in the room tried to adjust the temperature but were told that we couldn't. Fortunately the window opened so if you didn't mind the noise of garbage being thrown into dumpsters it was all good. Went out the next morning and we were gone most of the day. Room not cleaned when we returned so had to go out again so the could make up the room. The following day it never got made up at all. Very disappointed will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Thomas M, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take great pride in providing exceptional cleanliness and the friendliest of service. I am disappointed hearing that you did not have that while you were with us. I will address your feedback with our team to ensure a better experience for guests in the future Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!