Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: This is a very nice, clean well appointed facility. Our room was quiet, comfortable and spotless. The staff is helpful and friendly. Food was good.
We found this facility perfect for us. Staff was helpful and courteous. Lobby was generous. Decor was tasteful. Everything was spotless. Breakfast included a nice variety of fresh and baked goods, plus the usual hot dishes. Something for everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
In poor area of town--quality not appropriate for price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I would rank this hotel in the top 5% of all I've stayed at. The room was immaculate. The beds were comfortable. The overall atmosphere was perfect. Not to mention one of the best continental breakfast offered! Definitely will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here.Out of town with good parking suited our travel needs .Clean comfortable staff were good breakfast was good with plenty of seating and pleasant atmosphere.The only down side is that the area was not the best in terms of walking out to get food in the evening.However it can be ordered and delivered to room and a safer option.Pleased with our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three nite stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Most everything else including breakfast.
Slow to make up room. Last day after 3pm after several requests. Only one wash cloth for first two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable hotel in not a great area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was affordable. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. Enjoyed the selection of breakfast foods.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms needs to be improved. Also, the hallway carpeting looks really old and old style and dirty. It looks like the hotel needs
Location: We chose this hotel because it is close to Cowabunga Bay and it was affordable. Also, a few miles away is Ethel M Chocolate Factory.
We chose this hotel because it was only about 1-1/2 miles away from Cowabunga Bay. Last year we stayed at another hotel but were several miles away from Cowabunga Bay. This Best Western was affordable which attracted me to it. There is a nice breakfast with a wide variety of food available. There is a workout room which we used though there were no fans in there. The beds were comfortable. Nice size refrigerator. What I disliked about the room is not enough lighting. I believe there were only three lamps. No overhead ceiling lighting. The room seemed dark even with all three lamps on. The hotel is not located in a great part of town. The parking lot is very small. We tried to park near a light for safety concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Gem in the rough

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Great room layout and cleanliness, with a separate space for the microwave and kitchen, and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The neighborhood
Location: The neighborhood was a bit tarnished, set in an industrial street, but plenty of places to eat within a few miles
This hotel is set about 20 mins away from the strip, within driving distance of a Target and shopping center. It's set in an industrial neighborhood (which is bland to look at, but to no fault of the hotel), but with some fast food places within walking or driving distance. The entrance way, hallways, and pool were very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was well worth the stay, with a variety of items for a picky family (boxed cereals, coffee and creamers, juices, sweet breads, and hot food items). I will highly consider this hotel for my next stay in Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that I know of
Wonderful time there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was the best and near the roads to where I had to go. Handicap room was one of the best. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW FLA

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Already mentioned.
Cons: Parking could be improved. Late arrivals had to park out back.
Location: Far from the glitter of Las Vegas but that's what we wanted.
All of the hotel features were as expected except for the breakfast which blew us away. It was by far the best "included" breakfasts we've ever encountered at a reasonably priced hotel.