Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable hotel in not a great area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was affordable. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. Enjoyed the selection of breakfast foods.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms needs to be improved. Also, the hallway carpeting looks really old and old style and dirty. It looks like the hotel needs
Location: We chose this hotel because it is close to Cowabunga Bay and it was affordable. Also, a few miles away is Ethel M Chocolate Factory.
We chose this hotel because it was only about 1-1/2 miles away from Cowabunga Bay. Last year we stayed at another hotel but were several miles away from Cowabunga Bay. This Best Western was affordable which attracted me to it. There is a nice breakfast with a wide variety of food available. There is a workout room which we used though there were no fans in there. The beds were comfortable. Nice size refrigerator. What I disliked about the room is not enough lighting. I believe there were only three lamps. No overhead ceiling lighting. The room seemed dark even with all three lamps on. The hotel is not located in a great part of town. The parking lot is very small. We tried to park near a light for safety concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Gem in the rough

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Great room layout and cleanliness, with a separate space for the microwave and kitchen, and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The neighborhood
Location: The neighborhood was a bit tarnished, set in an industrial street, but plenty of places to eat within a few miles
This hotel is set about 20 mins away from the strip, within driving distance of a Target and shopping center. It's set in an industrial neighborhood (which is bland to look at, but to no fault of the hotel), but with some fast food places within walking or driving distance. The entrance way, hallways, and pool were very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was well worth the stay, with a variety of items for a picky family (boxed cereals, coffee and creamers, juices, sweet breads, and hot food items). I will highly consider this hotel for my next stay in Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that I know of
Wonderful time there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was the best and near the roads to where I had to go. Handicap room was one of the best. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW FLA

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Already mentioned.
Cons: Parking could be improved. Late arrivals had to park out back.
Location: Far from the glitter of Las Vegas but that's what we wanted.
All of the hotel features were as expected except for the breakfast which blew us away. It was by far the best "included" breakfasts we've ever encountered at a reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice hotel and close to Vegas. Also had some local casinos with good quality buffets for only 11 dollars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel to circumvent Vegas!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Not having to write a review every time we stay there!
Location: Outside Las Vegas. Not looking for any entertainment venues. Good restaurants very near by.
Las Vegas/Henderson is the half way stop in our travels. We don't want the traffic, lights, crowds and noise of Vegas. This Best Western hotel is a perfect place to skip all that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: piscina
Location: a 20 minuti di auto dalla Strip, benissimo!
ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo, nessun costo nascosto e aggiuntivo come negli altri hotel di Las Vegas, ottima posizione a 20 minuti di auto dalla Strip, buona colazione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice, modern, not too far from Vegas strip

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The hotel was nice, modern, and clean.it's about a 25 min drive from the Vegas Strip and major Casinos / attractions. It wasn't the cheapest, the cheaper places are sketchy, and it's not as expensive as the Casinos. They didn't require a deposit or charge extra resort fees either. The hotel & room was very nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, spacious. The free breakfast was good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the Las Vegas strip but close to other casinos

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Free full breakfast. Room service until 4 a.m.
Cons: Breakfast could have more low carb items. Mostly everything on the menu was very high carb and not conducive to a diabetic. Maybe a happy hour.
Location: A couple of nice off the strip casinos nearby. easy access to freeway.
Very clean. They connected us with others in our party with connecting rooms and close proximity to each other.