Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Quiet, but under construction. Beds could use an update.. Overall it's a great location, away from the hustle, but close to restaurants and some shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Oh it was a good ! For one night staying there at the hotel !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Went at a bad time?

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Included breakfast, cheap rates
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms. Getting rid of self-closing doors (meaning doors that slam closed and disrupt other residents). Temperature control by room.
Location: There is a train track about 50 ft away from the hotel and the train just going by is rather loud. Fairly close to freeway exit and a casino/movies.
When we arrived they were under renovations because of a pipe burst, so all the walls were ripped up on one side of the building. I am unsure why they gave us a room on the renovating side of the building when it looked like the hallways on the other side were in much better condition. The room was nice, although needing a few modern improvements (issues with age decay). The biggest letdowns were the inability to control the room temperature which lead to a hot night followed by a cold morning. And also there is a train track right outside the hotel and apparently the train keeps coming and going in the middle of the night. The soundproofing of the rooms (both for the train and for the noise of other guests) could be greatly improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to stay for a night, a bit old

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I only stay a night on my way to AZ. The staff is very friendly. The facility is old, the heater is very noisy and smells. The towels are kind of nasty and the color is not white. Overall, the hotel does not look clean. Although The room is quite big .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
was canceled, not available at last moment, had to hustle to get a room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good deal for Las Vegas

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Away from downtown.
Cons: The carpet in our room needed to be shampooed.
Location: Once you get the hang of driving and the layout of Vegas it's really easy to get around, which makes this hotel a good location for us.
We will stay here again if we go to Las Vegas. It is a ways out from the action, but that's worth it to us since we don't go there to be "tourists" or to gamble etc. The breakfast was very good and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Get a room on the freeway side of the building. Train/trains went by outside our window off & on throughout the night. Friendly staff, clean motel & room. Just those darn trains. Terrible way to get to motel via Donovon St.. If you are a local you would know the way maybe. But to out of towners like us, it was a mess. They need to let people know the way to find the way to the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.. pet friendly

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I booked this hotel mostly because I was on a road trip with 2 dogs. price was fine, room clean, staff friendly.no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location is far from everything. It's pretty decent inside though. Staff was helpful, especially their housekeepers and breakfast people. They were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Other than the fact that it is 15-20 minutes away from the major attractions, it is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean. I really enjoyed their breakfast which was quite decent. I stayed with my kids and had a good time