Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

BW North Las Vegas

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Will be difficult to change location
Location: Just stay at the hotel, put earplugs in and try to sleep
Hotel is at the wrong location. Train tracks run almost under the window sill and on the other side highway noise disturbs a night rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas, NV

The hotel is ok.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The lobby smelled like an old dirty mop. The non-smoking room was over deodorized to cover up the smoke odor. The staff was very friendly and mostly helpful. I would not stay there again unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

The location next to train tracks, awful noise.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Larger than average room size.
Cons: We were wrong to think that this Best Western would be in a reasonable location. We will not return to this hotel and will avoid Best Western..
Location: No experience here.
Expensive room was 50 yards from the railroad mainline. The crash of train after train was augmented by next door neighbors who decided to have a debate at midnight. Paper thin walls, we could hear everything said. After two calls to the desk, the neighbors finally went to bed. The facility was OK with awful location. Next time we will look elsewhere two weeks in advance of our visit.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Hard to get to

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: It was right off the highway easy to spot.
Cons: Hopefully when the construction is finished it will be easier to get to this hotel.
Location: Not very far from all things Vegas. Close to food places.
We arrived during a major construction project. So we had to go in circles a couple times in order to find how to get to the hotel. The hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed the pool very much. There is a Train right behind the hotel that went by three times. We were exhausted so it didn't bother us very much.
5 out of 5
for Families
by James

great place to stay in North Las Vegas

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just driving through Vegas, didn't want to stay on the strip, found this place. Good price, clean room, and huge complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet from Las Vegas Nevada

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Todo salio muy bien, y una de las cosas buenas fue el desayuno
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean and comfortable near the train tracks

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, clean and comfortable, near my family
Cons: Fix the lurching elevator.
Location: I-15 and Craig Road, so it's near Nellis Air Force Base and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and gas and fast food. Not near Downtown or the Strip.
We stayed in the "suite" with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed that will sleep 6 in the room - perfect for our family. When we stayed in this location over 10 years ago in the winter, the trains woke me up all night long. This time was drastically better, possibly because of the constant fan of the room air conditioner! If I had needed it, the clock radio had some relaxation sounds options like ocean waves. They sounded tinny from the cheap radio, but the alarm worked, so that's what mattered. No iPod Dock. The beds were clean and soft enough (although I didn't try the sofa bed!); the towels were the same. The water was HOT and I had to have the kids turn it barely past cold for their showers and hand-washing. The usual shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and bars of soap were new each day and there was a spare roll of toilet tissue. The room refrigerator was so cold it semi-froze water bottles overnight. The elevator stops with a lurch at the second floor every time, but worked fine otherwise. The stairwell was carpeted and clean all 3 days we were there. The staff was courteous and helpful to make sure we had enough blankets and sheets for the third bed and they kept the excellent breakfast stocked. Just the breakfast would have had me come here over somewhere else: fruit, bagels and small muffins, cereal, eggs, sausage, potatoes, French toast sticks, yogurt, various milks, coffee, oatmeal and hot cocoa, butter and cream cheese, and on the weekend the Belgian waffle iron was on.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Jesus from Los Angeles

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room keys didn't work for the rooms so we had to have an escort every time we wanted in the pool amd the room. The business center was not working eather. And to make matters worst our favorite towels got stolen from the dryer. Not a very good experience.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to freeway. In an industrial area...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Close to freeway. Not far from strip. Industrial area but clean... Breakfast included. Room was clean. Plenty of towels. I would stay there again for sure... felt safe... Room was not expensive at all and expedia even gave a discount so I saved 100.00.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels