Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville, ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this hotel to visit friends in North Las Vegas. It was a nice hotel and the room was very clean. The pillows were not very comfortable and very small. I would recommend bringing your own. If you are a light sleeper the train tracks nearby might bug you, but other than that good location. We loved the breakfast that was served in the morning and we left full. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Brady, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We always appreciate customer feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful breakfast! We are very sorry about the train, we are trying to find ways to reduce the noise so all guests are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel away from the Strip

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful.
Location: Lots of restaurant options within a mile.
This hotel suited my travel needs perfectly. I was traveling with a dog, and was just passing through Las Vegas. I needed a dog-friendly, quiet hotel away from the lights and noise of the Strip. This hotel is located in North Las Vegas in an industrial area just off I-15, and was perfect for me. The front-desk staff was very efficient, and had a welcome bag for my dog. My room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. There was a large indoor pool, and a nicely equipped workout room. My breakfast the next morning had lots of options, including several hot entrees. The breakfast area was spacious, with lots of seating. Everything about my stay was great, and I would happily stay here again the next time I am passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Best Western Staff, Hotel Management
Hello anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel. We are glad to know that you and your dog enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope that you come back soon! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ideal hotel for the team Vegas tournament.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We really enjoyed this hotel for the whole team. They have rooms that fit up to 6 people (2 queens and 1 pull out). The kids enjoyed being able to relax in their heated pool and it was in January. The parents enjoyed the lounging area and dinning area to hang out. I personally enjoyed not having to run around looking for something to eat in the morning before the game because breakfast was included. The breakfast was delicious with eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles and sausage to name a few. We also really enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and coffee in the evening. Great staff (Angii Thanks!!). Only bad thing currently under construction so 3rd floor very dusty. The hotel is away from the strip si definitely peace and quiet. (No slot machines at Hotel).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Best Western Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Jesse, Thank you for writing this wonderful review! We are so glad you and your team enjoyed your stay for your tournament. We apologize to you about the constructions, we tried to make the noise and dust to the minimum so guests like yourself could enjoy your stay. I will pass it on to our breakfast staff and front desk staff that you enjoyed their service and food they provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Quiet, but under construction. Beds could use an update.. Overall it's a great location, away from the hustle, but close to restaurants and some shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by BW Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for being so accommodating to our construction. We are doing our best to have it done as soon as possible. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Oh it was a good ! For one night staying there at the hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by BW Staff, Hotel Management
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here! Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Went at a bad time?

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Included breakfast, cheap rates
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms. Getting rid of self-closing doors (meaning doors that slam closed and disrupt other residents). Temperature control by room.
Location: There is a train track about 50 ft away from the hotel and the train just going by is rather loud. Fairly close to freeway exit and a casino/movies.
When we arrived they were under renovations because of a pipe burst, so all the walls were ripped up on one side of the building. I am unsure why they gave us a room on the renovating side of the building when it looked like the hallways on the other side were in much better condition. The room was nice, although needing a few modern improvements (issues with age decay). The biggest letdowns were the inability to control the room temperature which lead to a hot night followed by a cold morning. And also there is a train track right outside the hotel and apparently the train keeps coming and going in the middle of the night. The soundproofing of the rooms (both for the train and for the noise of other guests) could be greatly improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to stay for a night, a bit old

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I only stay a night on my way to AZ. The staff is very friendly. The facility is old, the heater is very noisy and smells. The towels are kind of nasty and the color is not white. Overall, the hotel does not look clean. Although The room is quite big .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel rating

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The very good and full breakfast. The room service was very good. It was not on a busy street next to the expressway.
Location: Close to casinos
I like the hotel, and I also like the very good breakfast every morning. The rooms was very clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and I also loved the location not being too close to the highways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
was canceled, not available at last moment, had to hustle to get a room