Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas Alternative

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We came out for a competition at South Point and stayed here. Our room was huge! Loved the space and all the amenities. Make sure they don't put you near the elevator and ice room....the noise was bad all through the night. Other than that, it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel, off the strip

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Away from the bustle of the strip but close to restaurants, shopping and what we went for, easy access to highways to get to the surrounding national parks for day trips. Around 2hrs or less to the valley of fire, Hoover dam then the grand Canyon, a bit longer to Death Valley but so worth the drive! Our only issue was that we could hear the noise from the adjoining rooms, esp late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Value, Location & Room

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Bed, staff, wifi, breakfast, location, property condition
Cons: Sound proofing walls, more fruit at breakfast food choices.
Location: Not far from airport, M and South Point Casinos and food places on Eastern Ave.
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus. We visit Vegas twice a year and this was our first time at this property but it won't be our last. The free breakfast is a nice inclusion and the wifi worked great. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and good location all a Plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Home away from home

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Housekeeping leaves a lot undone. Some of staffers helpful and friendly, others do not even look up at you passing desk. Despite numerous requests, had no WiFi for 22 out of 26 day stay. Different info received from different staff on same subject. No follow through. Lost opportunity for additional nights because no response received. Property is nicely decorated and reasonably quiet. Should not be a PLUS property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice quiet

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice off strip place no resort fees decent breakfast u need a car or use Uber to gwt around close enough to the strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice, very large rooms. Hotel staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice spot off strip

Posted Dec 23, 2016
No it isn't on the strip but you can take a short drive or cab quiet place decent breakfast. I chose it because I didn't want to be on the strip no resort fees stay here and save money. You can spend it somewhere else. Quiet clean place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Check in was quick and easy, great room, comfortable and quiet. Great experience. Will definitely stay again and tell a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Laurel Gaylor, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus St Rose Pkwy. We are pleased you had a great experience staying with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you as a guest real soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chehalis, WA

A bit off of the beaten path

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: We were a bit surprised to hear some conversation from the adjoining room which speaks to the construction quality of the facility.
Location: A busy part of Henderson with a number of restaurants nearby.
This facility is on a very busy street, but back just enough that noise is not an issue. The facility is bright and airy, nothing fancy. The breakfast is typical for Best Westerns or Holiday Inn Express, again nothing fancy but sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Laurel Gaylor, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus St Rose Pkwy. We are happy that you found our hotel clean, bright and airy. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice Hotel Away From the Hectic Strip

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to everything we needed.
Cons: The shower could use an upgrade. Breakfast could be extended to 10 am.
Location: We weren't interested in nearby attractions since we were there to be with family. The location was excellent, easy to find.
We stayed at this hotel to be close to relatives. We found it to be convenient and easy to access. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom clean. The complimentary breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Laurel Gaylor, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Plus St Rose Pkwy. We are glad to hear that you found our beds comfortable and the bathroom clean. We will pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Las Vegas area. Sincerely,