Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the strip without the noise

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff was good and helpful a quiet and clean place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nevada

Ok.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Not clean. Uncomfortable. Pillows like small rocks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Problem with shower

Posted Feb 7, 2017
There was no shower curtain and the plug in the tub would work so we had to sprung bath!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the strip.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle.
Hotel staff was very helpful with locating restaurants, arranging early morning taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Brunswick, Canada

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We stayed here on our last night of a visit to Nevada, Utah. It was great. The room was comfortable, although I could hear people talking so I suspect the walls could be on the thinner side. But that's no big deal. The breakfast was great. And it was reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, NV

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is actual hot food, not just bagels and pastries.
Cons: No fan for the bathrooms. I'm used to a fan.
Location: Shop, eat, have surgery
Clean and comfortable, mostly quiet. Gas station literally next door (though not right next to the hotel, so no disturbances). Friendly staff, always willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas Alternative

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We came out for a competition at South Point and stayed here. Our room was huge! Loved the space and all the amenities. Make sure they don't put you near the elevator and ice room....the noise was bad all through the night. Other than that, it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel, off the strip

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Away from the bustle of the strip but close to restaurants, shopping and what we went for, easy access to highways to get to the surrounding national parks for day trips. Around 2hrs or less to the valley of fire, Hoover dam then the grand Canyon, a bit longer to Death Valley but so worth the drive! Our only issue was that we could hear the noise from the adjoining rooms, esp late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Value, Location & Room

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Bed, staff, wifi, breakfast, location, property condition
Cons: Sound proofing walls, more fruit at breakfast food choices.
Location: Not far from airport, M and South Point Casinos and food places on Eastern Ave.
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus. We visit Vegas twice a year and this was our first time at this property but it won't be our last. The free breakfast is a nice inclusion and the wifi worked great. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and good location all a Plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Home away from home

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Housekeeping leaves a lot undone. Some of staffers helpful and friendly, others do not even look up at you passing desk. Despite numerous requests, had no WiFi for 22 out of 26 day stay. Different info received from different staff on same subject. No follow through. Lost opportunity for additional nights because no response received. Property is nicely decorated and reasonably quiet. Should not be a PLUS property.