Ratings based on 14,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station

Elegance on the best spot of the strip

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The spacious room and the location.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: There is a 24-hour restaurant on the first floor and it is connected to the food court that has a variety of foods and the forum stores.
We stayed in one of the Laurel rooms in the Augustus Tower. As my husband rightly observed, it was the biggest hotel room, which is not a suite, that we had ever stayed in. We really appreciated the spaciousness. And the bathroom? It was huge--a garden tub, a shower, 2 sinks and a separate, closed toilet. The location is one of the pluses. It is right on the most vibrant spot of the strip and connected to many restaurants and show venues. It was definitely more than we expected. We got a great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice place to stay in Vegas

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Good service, decently loose slots, nice race book, good restaurants and food options.
Cons: Free in-room coffee. Some of the towers need to be updated. We got stuck on the 23rd floor of an older tower.
Location: You are in the middle of the strip so you can easily access many other casinos. Bellagio is across the street, as is the Flamingo. Many others near.
Caesar's is a nice place to stay. They offer all kinds of special deals for room nights, but be warned that everything else is very expensive. They even charge $13.00 for in-room coffee kits (so bring your own Keurig cups). They have a number of very good restaurants. My wife (the slot queen) rated their slot games as average, but then she like lonely certain kinds of machines. The sports book is nice, with free flowing beverages as long as you are betting. The race section is on one side with sports book on the other. We were there in February and although they have a heated outdoor pool open, I still wish they had an indoor pool with a whirlpool bath. We had never stayed at Caeser's before. We asked for a view of the strip and were given a room on the side with only a minimal view and on the lowest room floor. Just wish they would have been more honest about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hot water was not available for at least 5 min when it was turned on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queen Creek, AZ

Beautifully elegant rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We loved our stay here. The rooms had so much space and we're comfortable and beautiful. The staff were all so kind and helpful and made every part of our stay a great experience. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very expensive to just have a coffee or juice

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Stayed here for a conference, and was stuck paying big money for coffee, juice, breakfast, water, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

So many better places to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Construction noise at 7am, only one chair in the room, $13 for the coffe box in the room, WI fi didn't work at all and the north Carllina call center couldn't help, when we checked out and said we would not stay there again the clerk only shrugged. The buffet is good as long as you don't mind paying 40 each plus drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great room and view. Will go back again to enjoy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Its intersting stsying at the hotel. Centeral.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I liked the hotrl. Staff was excellent, services were very good. Resturents were excellent. All services were very good stsrting from outdoors. Thanks for the good hotel and services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Huge Rooms, Ok service

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Overall a great experience. However everything you call up from the front desk/room service takes over an hour. (I.e extra towels,etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Excellent hotel but beware of expedia deals

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: close to other main hotels, many excellent restaurants in it and visitors caliber is high as compared to other hotels in viccinity
Cons: Expedia should Be honest about the breakfast
Location: its on the strip like all other hotels in Vegas but it is a bit more central, Omnia night club in Caesars is great
The hotel is not old , its a classic. still as vibrant and luxurious as day one. the Forum shoppes are extremely nice and some shops are very affordable. Parking lot is free as all resorts in Vegas. Beware of Expedia advertisement because its not always true especially concerning the breakfast that they offer with the room, the hotel will transform this to a voucher of 10 dollars that will buy you a croissant and coffee at Caesars palace. Breakfast at the hotel will cost you 33 US.