Ratings based on 16,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights , first night stayed in the forum towers- absolutely filthy, don't ever stay in that tower. Noise level was ridiculous and the smell of alcohol and barf in the room was absolutely disgusiting. Complained to the check in counter and the guy said he would do something in the morning and how he made notes in system. Next morning went down to check-in to ask for an update on the new room and she said there was no notes from other employee about a complaint (GO FIGURE!) she then assigned a new room in the Julius tower . We took our bags to the new room and it was dirty and not even cleaned , it was like the person who was staying there just checked out . We then waited 30 min more for her to find us another room. It was a bit decent but more along the lines of Hilton standard. For the money spent per night it would be better to book at the aria or cosmo hotel. the only good thing about the hotel was their buffet. Been to Las Vegas 5 times and this was the worst accommodation ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room was beautiful! Nice view of the strip.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Very elegant!
Cons: Reasonable prices on food and drinks!
Location: Great location and a lot to do within walking distance.
We booked a smoking room, however at "check in" none were available. The refrigerator in the room was a mini bar and no room for leftovers. Food and drinks in the bars and restaurants was very expensive. $20 for pancakes. $14 for a glass of wine. I would stay there again, but wouldn't eat or drink there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

It was a very nice large hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel offed everything (shopping, nightlife, gaming, etc.)
Cons: Early check in without charges!
Location: It's in a good location withing walking distance to everything.
We enjoyed out stay but would have preferred to have a room with the view of the strip which we requested when we made our reservation on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Yes, please reimburse the money paid
I paid for the double queen bed room. Hotel gave us the last corner room closed to the main road with a king bed. They said they don't have rooms available. The hotel told Expedia did not book but requested 2 queen beds therefore they can not accomodate.The hotel gave roll bed which is not what we wanted. Since it is Expedia's fault I am requesting full reimbursement from Expedia as the trip was ruined. We were deceived by Expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great Atmoshere
Cons: Disability Assistance
Location: shopping is nearby
It was great except they need to address the situation with Disability Assistance they rate very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caesar Palace. Paleis op aarde. ..

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Prachtig hotel met alle faciliteiten. Goeie bedden. Professionele medewerkers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Out of all the comforts of the room I think coffee should be placed complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Always a great place to stay when your in Vegas. Services is always good. Rooms are always clean, & a lot to do inside Ceasers Palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel but showing it's age, needs improvement

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, mall, access to nice restaurants
Cons: Update, improve ventilation, provide coffee in room (that doesn't cost a fortune), in-room fridge that guests can use for their own beverages/food
Location: Great location middle of the strip, close to everything
My husband and I have stayed at Caesar's Palace three times over the last ten years. We have also stayed at Aria, NYNY and Planet Hollywood. We returned to Caesar's on our most recent trip (Nov 23-26, 2016) with friends who were first timers in LV. As nice and clean as the rooms were, the place is starting to show it's age. The casino area was overwhelmingly smokey and the food, coffee, etc. was really, really overpriced. We would definitely return to Aria or NYNY before heading back to Caesar's. We toured many of the other hotels/casinos this trip and the only one that was offensively smokey and crowded was Caesar's. All other hotels had much better ventilation and smells piped through the general areas. Also, what's up with no free coffee in the room? Even the cheapest hotels provides coffee. This is supposed to be a 4.5 star resort in LV. Not acceptable. There is a Keurig but the coffee package in the room was expensive. The alternative was to purchase from the Starbucks or bakery for morning coffee which was also expensive, although surprisingly Starbucks was cheaper alternative of the two. The Forum Shops is beautiful and has some really nice restaurants and stores. I just wish there was an ABC store or Walgreen's to purchase more affordable necessities, snacks, drinks, etc. The gift shop in Caesar's sold wine and beer but at very inflated prices. The cheapest bottle of wine was around $40 but could be found at ABC in Planet Hollywood for $8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Probably the best themed hotel on the strip

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed here for 4 nights , in the augustus tower on the 44th floor. Rooms were spacious and newly renovated. Great view . I liked that every room in the hotel had privacy tints in on the wIndow. You can keep the curtains open and not worry about others peeping thru. Hotel staff was always on point . The only inconvenience part was the parking. We went during thanks giving weekend so the main valet was always packed and closed off , they asked us to park the car in the consolluem parking which was a good 7-10 min walk to the august tower.