Ratings based on 2,576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The 2 bedroom suite was great. roomy and very clean Televisions in each room Full kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Great Alternative for Family Vacation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: -Friendly Staff -Wonderful, heated pools -Clean, spacious rooms
Cons: Be sure to have enough staff for the pools.
Location: Just south of the strip and McCarran Airport. Close to Outlet shopping.
We chose to stay at the Cancun Resort last minute. We were originally booked at Paris in a room with two queen beds. We looked around after booking at Paris and found Cancun Resort. We looked at the amenities with the pools being the most important and we were travelling with two children who love to swim. We also wanted to have separate bedrooms for the kids so that the parents would be able to sleep. For almost the same price as the one room at Paris we were able to have the two bedroom suite with full kitchen! Check in was very quick and easy. We were approached by the time share team but respectfully declined and we weren't bothered again. The pool was clean and warm. The only issue with the pool is that there was not enough staff on our first day to have both pools open so they only opened the pool with the slides. This caused for quite a crowded swimming experience. Fortunately, they did have enough staff for the remainder of our stay. The check out experience was fantastic. A quick call down and it was done. We were also able to secure a late check out which made our last day fantastic. I highly recommend this resort if travelling with kids!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, close to shopping malls, dining, etc.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall OK experience, front desk staff was very friendly and helpful,nice room although it was really dusty and a bit outdated, bathroom could use improvement, the shower was old and not worked well, I would have problems with the toilet. also I reserved a two bedroom villa one room were to have a king bed and the other a queen bed, but there was no queen bed instead it was two double beds, not a big deal but that was not what I paid for. After I called the front desk and asked for a item the clerk told me it would be fifteen minutes, well that was not the case it took the staff about a half hour to bring my item, when the house person did arrive he just used his keys to open my door and let himself in without even trying to knock on the door, that really ticked me off. Also I stayed there for one week and housekeeping never came and cleaned my room, so they put this "sorry we missed you" card on my door to redeem at checkout, during checkout I gave the front desk the card and they wanted to offer me to sign up for this year round trip for only 49.99 at the time plus minor discount on the trips. That is bad customer service when housekeeping did not clean my room and in return the only thing the hotel staff could offer was for me to spend more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't do the timeshare tour!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Other than the timeshare sales pitch it was a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Family Vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location just off the main strip. We had rented a car and everything was within a short drive and the main strip not far.
Cons: We went for 5 days and they were short staffed. One side of the pool was off limits for a whole day. No healthy options to order either by the pool
Location: Off the main strip, near to the outlet center and many restaurants. We rented a car so easily accessible to the main strip to navigate.
My first impression driving toward the hotel really gave the impression like you were at a nice resort in Mexico! The main lobby very clean and very nice. We travelled from Vancouver BC with my sister and including all our kids we were a big group of 10! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the 4th floor.... it was very spacious, clean, and certainly very accommodating to have the kitchen with the children especially in the morning for breakfast. There were many "credits"offered that could have been given to us however reading about all the time share experience, we never followed through to receive our "free gift". The staff did mention and tried to bring it up but with my 2 children and my sister's 4 children; no one pushed the "sales" further and we really appreciated that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient resort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Awesome!!! Friendly and comfortable resort.. I really like the resort because its complete unlike other hotels that u will only sleep and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GJG

Perfect location. Mediocre gym. Great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great experience. After check-in the front desk will push you to receive a orientation package from the next desk. Quickly turn down anything there or else you'll get sold a bunch of timeshare garbage for a bunch of credits or coupons. Don't waste your time. Get on groupon and enjoy. The hotel is conveniently located 1mile from the strip and is adjacent to a grocery store. Gym is lacking but we will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice, big rooms! My room even had TWO bathrooms! What!
Cons: Later room service times. It cut off at 8pm and I was hungry. :'( Maybe grocery delivery service! (in a perfect world)
Location: Grocery store is across the busy highway, so a car would be necessary unless you were only buying a few things. Starbucks & Panda are there too!
I did not know this was a timeshare when I booked it, so I was a bit surprised when I was told to go to concierge because they had a free gift for me at check-in (comedy show tickets). Then the more they talked, the more I realized I was hearing a sales pitch, so I politely declined and was not bothered about it again. They were not pushy at all, which I appreciated. The room was waaaay nicer and bigger than I expected, and was very comfortable. I feel like I got more than my money's worth from this hotel. The pool was gorgeous and I regretted not bringing my bathing suit. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pushy with timeshare

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was a nice hotel but that were really pushy about getting people to buy a timeshare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Pretty place, great experience!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We had a 2 bedroom unit which was clean, nice decor, true to pics shown on line. Would stay here again!