Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Nothing fancy but comfortable to stay at - close enough to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Highly recommended!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Was amazed at how professional and helpful the staff was checking in. ROOM is comfortable. Hotel clean. Parking safe. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was great, everything was in minutes away which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel lots of amenties

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Friendly staff willing to do anything to make sure the stay was enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service and filthy rooms.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I checked in my reservations twice in the same week before my arrival. When I got to the hotel, they booked my room to someone else and had to pay for a smaller suite when i originally made reservations for an upgrade. The front desk person offered me nothing else. When we got up to the room, it was filthy. No amenities such as soap and towels were not in the room. Will not ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantabulous

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We loved our room!!! It was like our own mini apartment!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Clean hotel, close to the strip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Close to the strip although not walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Nice hotel in Las Vegas

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Although it may not have the fancy service that the ones in Las Vegas strip have, Candlewood Suites Las Vegas offers a nice stay for the money you are paying. We stood in a studio type room, which was well geared, with refrigerator, sink, electromagnetic range (stove) and microwave oven, so you can be very confortable in it. It also counts with a small gym and a laundry, so you can get all your services in there if you are planning for a prolonged stay. The hotel is located about 1.5 km from Las Vegas Strip (and about 1km from the High Roller Ferris Wheel), so it is not a long walk if you decide to go on foot. All in all, I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
the hotel was nice. it was much smaller than expected. when booked the rooms looked really big but when i got there the room was really small. we were not aware that we were to be charged if we used the phone. we didn't even pay attention to the phone since we all have cell phones but in moments of distraction my kids got the phone and made calls to each other.. not knowing it was a bog deal i didn't tell them i would be charges. when checking out they gave me a bill for 40.00!!!!!!!!!!!!! for calls. i tried to explained to hotel staff that it was an accident that we did not know. she did not want to hear it. and all she said is WELL YOU MADE THE CALLS RIGHT. she was really rude. i left so disappointed. we also never had housekeeping. everyday we had to ask for towels .we had to throw the trash. . will never come here again.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great extended stay hotel, and the staff was very nice, especially Tiffany! plus she's hot!