Ratings based on 42,729 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not what I expected

Posted May 29, 2017
Peeling wallpaper, dirty hallway carpets, bad smell in certain areas. Adventuredome was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great shopping . Firm mattress.

Posted May 29, 2017
It was only two adults yet we had fun playing the kids games on the second floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Our stay at the Hotel was very very good.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: I enjoy gambling and good food.
Cons: The carpet in hallway going to the rooms.
Location: The casino is located close to everything, downtown, strip, and shopping.
The food, and the casino action was what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the other hotels

Posted May 29, 2017
Location: gift shops were available
have a lot of different option to do shopping was available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to Write Home About

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more direct route to rooms from lobby
Location: shows, casinos, restaurants, public transportation
My husband and I were greeted at the door by an older gentleman who escorted us over to a desk to give a "welcome gift", a certificate to spend another 3 nights/2 days at one of their Diamond facilities. We were also given a chance to receive free tickets for what we were told would be "2 hours" of out time. We should have said "no" and kept walking! Shuttled to Cancun Resort on a bus with hard seats, no AC and almost 4 hrs later we were given a voucher for the show tickets, which we then had to walk 1/3 of a mile to another hotel to get the actual tickets. The salesman we met with lacked sales and life experience as well as good manners. We said no, explained why and felt our answer was good enough but instead, he wanted to argue with us. He reminded us - twice - that he was about to walk out the door and asked to stay to meet with us, got up from the table and muttered "Geez" as he went to get his supervisor. As far as Circus Circus, the hotel is old so we took that into consideration. From the lobby, you take an elevator up to the 2nd floor, walk through where all the shops, restaurants and vendors are, pass the amusement area and through part of the casino to get to another set of elevators that takes you up to your floor. I was tired and just wanted to go to my room without having to fight the crowd, the kids and all that mess. Room was ok, nothing out of the ordinary. Next morning on the way out, we were approached by another salesman, our answer was "Absolutely NOT!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

fun hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
The overall experience was great. However the pool is very far from the rooms as we had to walk all the way through to get to it. Not fun. The room was big and location is ok to downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hidden Gem of Las Vegas

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Family friendly, classic, old-Vegas style.
Cons: Parking garages are a bit of a hike to the hotel entrance, but what you are gonna do.
Location: A family could spend an entire day here, easily. Easy access to the strip, downtown, and many other Vegas attractions.
Lots of interesting shops, restaurants, and activities for the entire family. Staff are great, casino is not overly smokey. No the newest or prettiest, but they try hard to keep it nice and it's definitely a place where you will have a memorable experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted May 28, 2017
It was ok... I said it was ok... Just ok. How many words do I have to add before this review is accepted?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway with mom & daughter

Posted May 28, 2017
It was a last-minute getaway that was very convenient price was good for the hotel and everything was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Dont bother spending your time or money here.

Posted May 28, 2017
The room had bed bugs!! BED BUGS PEOPLE!!! Absolutely disgusting buildings. Ghetto to the core.