Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't expect too much from this hotel!!!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Most of the lobby clerk is very friendly. They get what you needed, if possible.
Cons: Basically every basic needs should be available without been requested by the customer.
Location: Nothing really much to do around the area. About 10 min drive away from the strip.
The room initially we are getting has a broken A/C, so was moved to the other one. First thing we noticed, not many electrical wall plugs to work with. No blankets, had to request for it. No water/ice machine or coffee maker. Very noisy since our room is located right off the high way where the window cannot be closed with full seal. Clogged drain on sink. We stayed for 2 nights, came back the 2nd day realizing the room was never serviced. Wasn't expecting too much, therefore we just asked for clean towels so we can shower and rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by las vegas from phx

hotel stay.

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Request 2nd floor. 1st floor is bad!!! Good breakfast. Free. Just get up early. Or u nooze u loose!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay. U want to stay on 2nd floor. 1st floor is bad!,!!
3 out of 5
by Benjamin Fernandez from fontana ca

Dirty rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Not going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Levi from California

ok hotel friendly staff nice place for cheap

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The Staff at this hotel were amazing, such nice people they were as far as it goes i'd consider staying there again
Cons: The Tv needs more channels when your winding down after a long day you need more then just 22, i know thats silly but that was a huge problem for me
Location: There were a couple casinos in walking distance and a 711 and MC donalds and Circus Circus was close enough to walk to
The hotel was ok for staying in just to stay. the only problem was the air conditioner was broken and it was a really hot night trying to sleep other then that there was no really problem i got what i payed for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Heatlh Code Violations

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This place is currently in pretty bad shape. Not sure how it is even listed on the Expedia web site. The hotel property was unclean and in disrepair. There were health code violations posted on several of the rooms on the second floor. We did not stay at this hotel. I hope that the Claremont can work to correct these issues.
2 out of 5
by Well travelled from Australia

Bad hotel in terrible location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The price The staff The cleanliness
Cons: Everything except for the staff, price and cleanliness.
Location: Buy drugs from the sketchy people around. Count cars on the busy highway right next to the building. Go for a marathon to the strip.
Took me ages to find the hotel to on foot. Far off the strip, you have to go over a bridge under a highway and down some shady back streets before you arrive. Because I'm a backpacker and cannot a afford a taxi I would walk to the strip every day. I have a huge blister on my foot now which will effect me for weeks of traveling to come. Multiple things not working, the elevator reminds me of Eastern Europe. It is very cheap but is still very clean. The shower head came up to nipple and water would build up around your feet because the drain didn't work properly. The staff were awesome and very helpful. It's not their fault the place is falling apart. Multiple rooms were closed down with a pink sign on the front for not meeting standards.
2 out of 5
by Ken from British Columbia

I made a mistake here

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: lighting, location and an update to the decor
I was expecting a better place. I usually stay at a 3 star hotel, and this wasn't 3 stars. Perhaps one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Room comfortable and clean. Lobby and elevator need improvement.