Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, United States of America

Great hotel stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great for being away from the Las Vegas strip but close enough for Vegas. It was quiet and smoke free for my family and I but they conveniently had a shuttle that takes you to the strip at no additional cost. Room was clean and price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from but close to Casinos

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Excellent place for restful sleep after done experiencing the Las Vegas nightlife. Convenient to any and all Casinos on the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy a nice restful sleep. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, GA

Wonderful room, great start

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close enough to the strip that it was a quick walk or Uber ride
From the moment we walked in the staff was extremely helpful. I felt like I was on vacation and being taken care of! It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for an Overnight

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The price was good, condition nice, and location great for an overnight stay. There is also a breakfast buffet for $10 that is both good and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Not bad but not the greatest either

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the girl at the front desk that checked us in. She was very friendly and had a smile on her face the entire time. I also liked the restaurant.
Cons: The hotel feels a little outdated to me. Not by a whole lot but it doesn't feel as nice as some of the surrounding hotels.
Location: The location is off The Strip but close enough to it. There are no food places in walking distance, so you have to catch a cab everywhere you go.
We stayed at this hotel last weekend for a bachelorette party that was in Vegas. I was concerned about not being directly on The Strip but the hotel was not far at all. They have a complimentary shuttle that goes to two different spots on The Strip and also one that goes to the airport. The restaurant in the lobby is open until 11pm and the food was really good. When my friend and I got there it was late and we were starving. Their food hit the spot! Our refrigerator in our room was not working but a really nice man came very quickly and replaced it. There were no sheets available for the pullout couch, so I requested some. We left the hotel for a few hours and when we returned the blankets still weren't there. The man at the desk told me that they were out of blankets, which I thought was kind of odd. Not the best hotel that I have ever stayed at but if you are looking for something cheaper than staying on The Strip, then I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. I'm pleased to let you know that we will be undergoing full renovations, starting in October. I hope you will stay with us again once the renovations are completed. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Las Vegas Strip

Posted Jul 8, 2016
- Hotel and facilities are good. - Shuttle service from Hotel to Mandalay Bay is useful and very good (on-time). - Break-fast was not so good. - Break-fast serving area was not so good - narrow lane with no proper designates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I'm happy to hear that your stay overall was enjoyable, but am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your honest feedback and we hope you will consider us again when staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very good!😍

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating especially the breakfast crew (there were only 2 of them taking care of the floor). Food was pretty good and with choices. Room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely come back with my family.👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I'm so please to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helicopter noise all night

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Noisy environment. There is airplane or helicopter from airport flying around all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations but I hope you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel just off the Strip

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Convenient to the strip. Short drive to the Rio where we saw Penn and Teller
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Bryan Zeitlin, Area General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying- I am glad you found the hotel convenient and i hope you enjoyed Penn and Teller- an amazing show!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio rancho

Decent

Posted Oct 12, 2015
A few things kept my rating a little lower. Elevator is beyond slow, so stay off the upper floors. We ordered sirloin cooked medium (room service). It was blood red. Sent it back and next time it was very well done. We threw it away and went to bed. The shower also leaked, no matter how you put the curtain in. Also, molding in room was falling off. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The shuttle was also awesome since driving in Vegas is horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Bryan Zeitlin, Area General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, Thanks for staying and sharing your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. During your visit we did experience an issue with an elevator that has since been repaired. Please accept my apologizes that the elevator was slow because of this.