Ratings based on 2,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Canada

Nice and relaxing visit at Delano

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Arrived at Delano around 10:30 PM. Only one client in from of us. Were quickly welcomed by friendly reception staff. We had our room keys in less then 5 minutes and were on our way to our room. Fast and efficient. We got the room we booked on Expedia, no trouble (Corner Suite). The suite was very comfortable. Nice bed, fast internet, good television channel selection and clean bathroom. Hotel pools were also great for taking some sun during the day. We loved the atmosphere and decor of the Delano. It is also quiet and does not feel as crowded as the main Mandalay bay Hotel lobby/elevators area. The hotel also has a nice distinctive smell to. You are hit by it as soon as you cross the Michael One show lobby when you walk to the Delano. Internet based checkout was a breeze and no extra unexpected charges were added, even if I shuffled a few of the items in the fridge while trying to find a place for some drinks I had. Would come back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maid service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The house keeping was terrible.. Didnt clean are room three out of the four days that we stayed and the one day that they did I had to request them to..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Nice rooms, well kept in general

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Definitely would consider staying at this hotel again!
Cons: A little more light in the common areas....at least in the day!! Clean your air vents filled with mold....otherwise hotel was near perfect on value.
Like the hotel. The suites have bathroom for guest separate from main room which was a real nice feature or to use bathroom when someone else is busy in the other. Hotel common area very clean although very dimly lit at all times. Loved the fact that you can pull right up to the lobby and the elevator to your room with out having to walk through a bunch of casinos or other shops. No other hotel I have been to in Vegas is like that. On the down side, the pool which is at the connected Mandalay Bay is a long long walk away. Pool is great though...probably the best pool area of any hotels. A lot of different pools and options for adults or kids...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We were diss appointed from the buffet the food was nasty, so many over charges like the vale, pool amenities and wifi services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize this experience was subpar to your expectations. I will certainly share this feedback with our management teams to take into consideration when making improvements around our resort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future. Have a pleasant day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

To many errors

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I have stayed at Delano several times. Last year stayed 6 nights and would rate it as excellent and staff was a big part of that. However this time very subpar experience. My wife checked us in and we were given a handicap room which we didn't know we were getting. So no tub and not the nice shower. Asked to switch and we were given a non suite. No big deal but not really what we paid for but no biggie. Then we get to the pool and can't buy a drink because they didn't put incidentals on our credit card. So no have to make the long walk to front desk again and get this taken care. Staff at pool indifferent and never saw a pool waitress. Staff at front desk acted like it was our fault for it not being connected to our card. Really? Last year they never asked and we racked up a nice tab each time. I have stayed at Delano and Mandalay several times and take have booked rooms for friends. Just would have thought they would take care of a any customer let alone a regular much better for the money spent. Might be time to find a new Vegas favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim hills, ca

Accompanied kids to EDC

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Have wave pool
Cons: Reduce the noise
We checked in around 3:00pm and had to wait until 5:00pm because the room was not available. Our room was on the side of fwy 15 and airport. Noise from the air conditioning fans, and helicopters flying by were unbearable. On the second day, my daughter found dirty ice tong appears to have some kind of black disgusting sfuffs. And, my wife and I used that tong early on to get ice from the bucket. Definitely, will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great stay in Vegas!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
It was my twelve tome in Vegas but first at Delano and just loved it!!! Beautiful, chic and quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Bait and Switch

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I chose the Delano because it was supposed to provide a more elegant experience then the rest of the Vegas noise. I fully paid for my room reservation in advance, but check in after a very long wait, the receptionist told me that there were no rooms and they switched me to the Mandalay Bay hotel which is a typical Vegas scene. What a horrible experience to have your expectations trashed. Shame on the Delano. It was a horrible date and switch experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice Stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very Nice Experience. One thing is that the pool is far from Delano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks for staying at Delano Las Vegas! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, Ca

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016
True to Vegas fashion. Room was quite exquisite. Bed very comfortable and standard room had plenty of room to relax. Wish had more time to use the other amenities. Next time will spend extra day to explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Dear Grank, Thank you for staying at Delano Las Vegas! We are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay in one of our stunning suites. We look forward to welcoming you back so that you may utilize all of our amenities and have time to explore the Las Vegas strip!