Ratings based on 2,735 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

nice location to other hotels

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: room size and convenience to other hotels
Cons: window cleaning times
Location: every hotel was close by and the trolley made things easy to get to
spent two days there and the layout and staff were very much what was expected. We ate, shopped, and saw some great sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great Room - long walk to pool

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Room and the amenities in the room.
Location: Great location
Great large room with separate bedroom. Only downside is it;s a long walk to to the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VJ

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I travelled with family and stayed here for 5 days Courteous staff and friendly surroundings made it very relaxing for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Great hotel first time to Las vegas for my bachelorette party with my groom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

More boutique, less of the crowded casinos

Posted May 17, 2017
Great spot for anyone who doesnt want to stay in one of the crowded casino hotels. The bed is so comfortable, im considering buying it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO COFFEE??!!

Posted May 11, 2017
I cannot give any hotel who doesn't provide coffee as an amenity anything outside of one star. While the room was bigger than most rooms, it certainly wasn't a room I'd book again at $140. It wasn't a comfortable room and it certainly wasn't luxury. In fact, I do not understand where "luxury" is coming from in the reviews. When I hear luxury I think of salt Regis or Ritz Carlton. This hotel is far from it. On the other hand, The Chateau Marriott cost us $900 for five nights, was over 700 ft.² and provided newspapers daily as well as coffee as amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional!!

Posted May 10, 2017
Amazing time from start to finish. The customer service is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder

Great find...

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, quiet & nice
Great Hotel and Staff. Excellent appointed rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Outdated Rooms, Confused Staff, Cleanliness Issues

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the access to all of the local pools and shops. Simple and efficient checkin and checkout.
Cons: Room upgrades, plumbing cleanliness, competent staff.
Location: Definitely farther down the strip, but has access to everything nearby. Better food available in adjacent hotels.
Overall the experience was pretty good, but there were a few issues that I would caution about. The room quality is definitely lower than what they claim. Rooms feel very white-washed and outdated. Our "scenic" room had some broken curtains, faced the parking lot, and had issues in the bathroom. If you used the bathtub, while draining the tub, a seriously foul smell backed up from the stand up shower drain. Smelled of sewage. The front desk didn't seem to care when we mentioned it to them and we had to cover the shower drain with a towel to keep it from permeating the room. The staff is also (un)organized and disconnected from one another. We needed a simple sewing kit and corkscrew as we forgot to bring these items. The front desk said they did not carry any of those items and that we should go to the gift store and pay up for them. However, if you call the concierge from your room and request small items like that, they happily had them available at no charge (like most hotels). While we had a great time in Vegas, I'd definitely look for a different hotel next time around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Hot Showers Would Have Been Nice...

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, creative decor, quiet.
Cons: Water heating system.
Location: Located at the very end of the strip. Not much to do in this area, but visit Mandalay Bay casino. Cirque show Michael Jackson One, MUST SEE!
The hotel was very visually appealing. Upon entry, they have some very different art work which I enjoyed. It is nice seeing less of the same old stuff, and having a new look. The hotel is VERY quiet, no real night life at all. However, attached to the Mandalay Bay so you have options just a few steps away. Our room was very clean and decorated nicely. This is when the hotel lost a perfect rating for us... Friday morning was our first use of the shower, I like my showers at a moderate temperature but my wife pretty much likes to boil the dirt off of her. I showered first, and the shower was very cold for me and I knew she would be extremely disappointed. I let her know as I was stepping out, and she was about to step in. I chalked it up to water volume being used during our shower time (9:30-10:00). We "dealt" with the water our entire stay, and when leaving on Monday morning we took showers at 4:30 am with the same temps as any other time. This is when I was convinced that it wasn't a volume issue, but a hotel issue. For being such a new and well put together hotel, this really was a bit of a deal breaker. My wife also was not happy with the temperature of the room. She would set thermostat to 74 degrees for the entire day, upon returning at night it was probably closer to 64 degrees. She does "run cold" but I even noticed it being unusually cool.