Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

LasVegas was sold out of rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The parking lot was full of nice cars as Vegas was sold out. My garage is cleaner. Bring your own linen if you get suck here. My credit card had to be cancelled it was used in las vegas 3 times after I was home and I only used it for a security deposit they require at this place and Costco while I was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rialto, CA

Rough area, but nice clean room with amenities..

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Mini-fridge, newly renovated, microwave, it was clean.
Cons: The area is rough. People walking around on the street late at night; be sure to lock your car and secure your stuff.
Location: Couple minutes from Freemont St.
My band happened to have a show on a Saturday night that overlapped with some other events in Vegas; so getting a room under $300 anywhere was a challenge. This area is NOT the greatest; and judging from the outside of the Motel, I expected very little. We were pleasantly surprised that when you got INSIDE your room; it was quaint, but very nice and clean. Newly renovated, and it had a good sized mini-fridge and a microwave. Bathroom was clean and stocked with necessities, bed and linens were clean, and you get Direct TV. This part of town is sketchy. I would encourage anyone to lock any valuables in your room with you and be sure to lock your vehicle. But hey, it's the area - and for $79 bucks a night when everywhere else was 3 times that - we were very happy with what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 16, 2016
No words to discribe insupportable smell in the room, dirt...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cheap

Posted Sep 6, 2016
No permanent staff, do not provide water and the pool is dirty.
1 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william from Los Angeles

Old, but clean

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
There was no clerk there, just a note to call another motel down the street if you needed help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
All Bad never stay here all thay do is lie to you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The actual room itself wasn't bad, there was a kitchenette, the bathroom looked to have been recently updated, and the air conditioner felt great. Everything appeared to be clean but after walking barefoot on the carpet for less than 15 minutes I noticed the bottoms of my feet were black (after I had taken a shower). I would not recommend this hotel and would have preferred to spend an extra $30 to stay somewhere better. When we pulled up there was a sign that said to check in you have to go to another hotel down the street because that's where their office is ran from after hours. This hotel is not in a good area and there were a couple questionable people hanging around in the parking lot at night and they didn't seem to be guests. I would definitely recommend taking anything of value out of your car.
1 out of 5
by michael from Texas

Lousy place!!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It all started with checking in. We had to acut ally go to a different hotel, down the street, and the old man had no idea what was going on, or anything about the reservation or the paperwork involved. The carpet was stained, the double queen beds still had box springs in their plastic, the beds came off their base, one single lamp in the room, had to move the beds to find a plug for my phone, no service at all. Everytime I checked the office for something, it was locked up and I had to drive up the street to do anything in that regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

I did not see a dead hooker in the mattress.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I came home with a funny story.
Cons: Demolish it, or clean it up and turn it into Section 8 housing and help the homeless.
Location: Near downtown Fremont.
I wasn't asking for a stay at the Luxor or anything like that. I just wanted an affordable almost last minute room, and I didn't even mind a little bit of a "scumbag" experience, especially since I was down to the wire and couldn't shell out $200 for a room. However, because this place is listed on Expedia, I was not expecting the scumbag experience that comes from a place where the sheets ought to be disposable and where I needed to watch my back the minute I got out of my car. I felt safer when I got lost and stopped at the gas station to ask for directions with the resident meth-mouth talking to himself near the trash bin. This place is in the middle of Defunct Motel Row, with a couple of apartment buildings that rent by the week. There is even one that boasts that they do background checks on residents. Awesome. The room reeked of bug spray when I opened the door. The mattress was krinkly because of the plastic wrap to keep out bodily fluids and critters. The bathroom had a dead roach on the floor that miraculously tried to reanimate the next morning (I saw its little antennae twitch when I went in to brush my teeth). I don't know who to be mad at: Me for not reading reviews about this place, Expedia for doing business with this joint, or the hotel for not giving a sh**. Either way, I paid too much and want my money back. I am not even a snob. I've stayed in some dumps before and didn't complain. However, those dumps didn't cost me $133 for one night!