Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MN

Perfect name "Paradise" Must stay!!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The service over all, the shutting service very accommodating, timely, room service fast, very clean, everything new! Slept 6 adults perfectly!
Location: Near by all in walking distance, Walgreens, Liquor store, Starbucks, 2 Mexican restaurants!
Super clean, everything new, excellent room service, very friendly employees, sleep 6 adults perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Super family friendly resort

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My family had an awesome vacation and loved our stay at Desert Paradise Resort.Loved the idea of early check in without extra fee and everyone was awesome from the front desk Kimberly and Jasmine and the everyone at the resort was helpful.Loved the rooms they were very spacious and very clean and smell great.The rooms are fully furnished and was able to save some money for i was able to cook instead of always buying food.Dishes were also beautiful and loved the washer and dryer so you dont have to bring so many luggages.My family enjoyed the family pool and mini water park for toddlers.Resort is off the busy strip but close to everything we loved and needed.Me and my family felt so at home and did not want to leave the resort.Over all is pleased and will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends.If can give them 10 stars i would.Kuddos to you all at Desert Pardise Resort and thank you for making our stay awesome!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was far better then what we had hoped for

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I was just looking for a place to relax and shower for 1 night, the rooms were very comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A pleasant stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The price and the spacious suite.
Cons: The kitchen set a modern tone that the rest of the suite didn't live up to. Time to update the furniture!
Location: Not too far from the strip. Nothing exciting nearby but we had rented a car so it was a short drive to everything.
I was a little wary of staying here because of the timeshare issue but there were four of us and we needed a suite with two bedrooms, so I took a chance and I'm glad I did. The other reviews are correct in that it feels like an older apartment building but everything was well maintained. Three big screen TVs, a blu-ray player (couldn't figure out how to stream Netflix on it unfortunately), comfortable beds, two walk in closets, a fully equipped kitchen and a full-size laundry room. Extra large bathtub in the master bathroom was a treat and a salt-water swimming pool that our friends enjoyed. The time share hard sell was a little cringe-worthy (I have a terrible time saying no to stuff like that but luckily my partner was there to do it for me). They called once more to try again during our stay but we were out so no sale. I tried to check out by phone but they insisted I come in to the office to get a "parting gift" but when I went it wasn't brought up. I was told I would be emailed a final receipt but never got it. I checked my credit card statement online and other than the very reasonable resort fee, nothing else showed up. Overall, I would stay here again. So much more relaxing than staying on the Strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

ressort tranquille et sécuritaire.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: La sécurité, la tranquillité et le service.
Cons: On se fait réveiller de très bonne heure à cause d'un détecteur de fumée ou la batterie est faible. Mais ça se règle très vite.
Location: Il est proche de tout. On peut quasiment tout faire à pied s'il ne fait pas trop chaud.
C'est très bien situé pour visiter Las Vegas et idéal pour ceux qui ont des enfants et/ou des personnes qui voulaient avoir de la tranquillité et le confort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Comfortable stay close to strip.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We were looking for a noncasino comfortable family place to stay in Vegas and this is it. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath quiet unit off the main roads. It was a quiet, peaceful, pleasant stay. All hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. We will stay again for future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great Little Find!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Tons of space 10min drive from strip
Cons: Nothing, perfect experience.
Got an excellent deal on this place combined with my flight. Was able to check in early no extra charge and was upgraded! 2 bedrooms. 2 bathrooms, living room, laundry room (washer/dryer) and full kitchen all for cheaper than a regular hotel room on the strip! Checkin was smooth, concierge was very informative and the timeshare push already discussed was super low key. Just said no thank-you and was never bothered again. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best ever. Great staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great hotel to stay just off the strip loved sitting by the adult pool and relaxing drinking cans of beers. free shuttle rides to the strip and pick ups. Very good rooms were very clean and very big great breakfast and lunch spots within walking distance Will stay here again The next time I'm coming to Vegas The staff was very helpful and friendly A very good experience all around I need to keep writing stuff I need to hit 50 words minimum hope this last sentence did it lol. Doesn't look like I hit 50 word Min yet so I'll talk about the weather it was very very hot in Vegas when I was there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Très bon choix ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, N.J

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Our stay was absoultely wonderful, any stay at any location, we'll definitely be using diamond resorts. When we return to Vegas in the future, desert paradise be ready for us! oh the staff is beyond friendly and without a doubt helpful! not one thing to complain about.