Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel off the strip

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel
Location: The location was close to the strip that you could walk but far enough away that you could relax peacefully.
This hotel was great. It was very quiet and peaceful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were two pool areas, one for families and one for adults. Both pool areas were well kept and relaxing. We look forward to our next visit to Vegas. We will definitely be staying at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was a very nice size. The bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen had everything you need. We walked to the grocery store as the shuttle only goes on Saturday and Monday and we arrived on Monday after the departure. It only took around 25-30 each way. The shuttles were convenient to the strip. We found all the employees very friendly and helpful. The adult pool was nice as we were having some alone time away from our four kids. The sun chairs were comfortable and very good quality. We accidentally broke a wine glass and their only concern was if we got hurt. We were only told about the meeting for the timeshare ownership when we checked-in. We were happy that nobody continuously asked. We would recommend others to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ST PAUL, MN

Excellent family hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Close to the strip, yet very quiet, spacious. Excellent for a family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice, comfortable resort close to the strip.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is is my first time at Diamond resort. I am glad I found this resort not too close but not too far where the action is. We got the 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms for four days. It was super clean, spacious and it had all we needed. We were able to cook a few times because it's a little expensive to eat out everyday. The resort has 2 pools, one for families and one for adults only. The hours are great from 8-10pm for the family pool and 8-12am for the adult pool. Everything worked: fridge, microwave, washer and dryer (yes we had these in or suite) range and ac worked great our room was always cool. The only 2 things that felt uncomfortable was the sofa and the dining chairs, the chairs have no cushion and felt uncomfortable when seating. The sofa was uncomfortable because you slipped when seating maybe it's the fabric. For us it wasn't a big deal because we went out everyday so we didn't get to sit for long periods but it could be a oroblem for others.They need to fixed or replaced these areas. Overall I will come back and I would recommend this resort(hopefully they fix these two things I mentioned).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great spot away from strip.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel several times and obviously we like it because we keep on coming back. The pool area is great especially the children's pool section, my kids really like it, but this time they roped off the children's pool section on 7/3/17 and my kids were very unhappy. I would suggest to the staff that they do maintenance on the pool before they open it or after they close it. Other than that that our stay was great and would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and responsive. The room that we stayed in were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Also, it is very close to the shops.My family and I enjoyed staying at Desert Paradise Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth Engkand

Perfect place to relax and chill out

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The place is perfect couldn't want for a better cleaner and spacious resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean, comfortable and modern!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: We went to Death Valley, Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon and stopped at this hotel in between places.
I really loved how the two bedrooms were separate from each other and the laundry facilities in the room. The poo and gas grilles were great. I would recommend this place. The full size kitchen was a bonus. I nice retreat from the strip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I really loved the apartment style. It was very relaxing and nice and cool to come back too after and very hot day of site seeing. The pools were awesome as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel but not much to do

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: clean and roomy!
Cons: Add activities for the guest, indoor activities, since when we were there the temp. was 112-115 everyday. Maybe a happy hour two to three time a week
Location: since we weren't that far from the strip there was a lot to do there and a lot in the area, shopping etc..
Nice hotel with a very friendly staff, unit was very clean with lots of room. The only problem was there was very little for my nephew to do other than go to the pool. they call this a resort, but I not sure that title should be used. I think the do that so they can charge resorts rates. A nice place but nothing to do if you just want to stay in your room for a day. No activities nothing. I would recommend for adults, but NOT for kids, other than the pool, there's no activities.