Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Super nice resort!! Very nice pool also

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff was fabulous! Super nice and would help you any way possible! Nice rooms with washer and dryer! We loved the huge pools and jucuzzis! Highly recommend this stay for anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great for families

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We like it being away from the strip and the secure feeling.
Cons: Our upstairs neighbours partied all night for two of the nights. They were extremely loud and their sounding like a herd of elephants was terrible
I stayed here with my husband and 3 children. We all had plenty of space and were all extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed being able to cook in the well stocked kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, CLEAN HOTEL Room.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel is very nice and CLEAN. I will be staying here again when we fly out of vegas again. I wish I would of taken photos of the room. It was perfect. Stop here and quit looking.... this is the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Great Condo rental only issue was Wi-Fi was a bit

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The condo was large well appointed, well furnished & well stocked with dishes, etc. The staff were very helpful. Pool & hot tub areas are nice.
Cons: The only issue was the Wi-Fi which regularly (several times per day) required a User to login to the Wi-Fi connection. This was a hassle.
Location: Location is about 1.5 - 2 miles from the Las Vegas strip, and other areas of interest, so a car is recommended if staying here.
The condo was large well appointed, well furnished & well stocked with dishes, etc. The staff were very helpful. Pool & hot tub areas are nice. The only issue was the Wi-Fi which regularly (several times per day) required a User to login to the Wi-Fi connection. This was a hassle and not necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfection!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: All the comforts of home!
Cons: Not enough hot water for bath - but that's just my personal preference. I like them super hot.
Location: Make sure you go to one of the 100's of foot spas for a 60 minute fully clothed massage for $20 bucks!
Why would anyone want to stay in a cramped-overpriced hotel room when you can stay here! From the moment we arrived the staff was accommodating and friendly. We were even able to check in at 9am as our flight arrived very early in the morning. The grounds were well kept and the pools were gorgeous. ( The Jacuzzi wasn't hot enough though ). Our room was just like being at home. Every convenience you need is right there! The bed in the master was HUGE and the soaking tub was a welcome luxury after a long day of site seeing. The only complaint I have is that the roll out bed was SUPER uncomfortable and the mattress pad didn't fit ..BUT it's something I can totally overlook as everything else was 100% spot on. We will absolutely stay here again next year when we visit Las Vegas again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet location away from the bustle of the Strip

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location and roominess, amenities.
Cons: Would be good to know that it is a time share property.
Location: There is a park nearby and restaurants. Not far from the Strip, Orleans Casino very close.
The hotel was just as featured on the site, quiet and comfortable, lots of room. Only about 2 km from the Strip, the hotel supplied a morning and evening shuttle service to and from the Strip which saved us the hassle of fighting traffic and finding parking. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a time share so the concierge tried to get us involved in the meetings but we are not interested in time shares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place Big Rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Always a good experience staying at Desert Paradise Resort Rooms are big. Staff is friendly Very Quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

10 day stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Adult hottub open till midnight.BBQs .Shuttle services. Quiet .Coffee and newspaper in lobby..no high pressure timeshare sales..Eager to please staff
Cons: My only criticism is appliances and carpets are a little dated..washing machine leaked..stove was not level..carpets worn in high traffic areas
Location: Dennys,Pizza Hut and Lots of other restaurants,Walgreen's,7-11,liquor store ,bus stop in in the immediate area..OrleansCasino is an easy 10 min walk..
Excellent stay..We have stay at other resort style condos,but were unsure about Desert Paradise because of the reasonable rates for a Full kitchen suite..when we arrived we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom,2 bath unit on the second floor that was close to the adult hot-tub...and we were pleasantly surprised ...the pictures they use on the web sites'DO NOT DO THE RESORT JUSTICE'...it is way nicer than advertised ...the reception staff was quick and efficient... everything you need is in the unit..Hourly shuttle to and from the strip,and scheduled shuttles to grocery store ,shopping and Freemont street..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Will be back. Enjoyed our stay. Good value! Good location to the strip. Quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent extended stay option for climbers!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: We were left alone in this quiet and comfy resort, but the security was great, housekeeping definitely attentive to our needs made for a perfect stay!
Cons: Kettle in the suite would be great for tea drinkers.
Location: We used this as a hub for a climbing vacation, about 1/2 hour drive from Red Rock Canyon, convenient shuttle service to the strip, groceries nearby.
We had a great stay with none of the issues mentioned in other reviews about cleanliness or time share pressuring. The staff were always friendly, and helpful. Facilities were great, super comfy king side bed, very clean and well equipped (and spacious) suite. We were there for a long stay so the once every few days housekeeping and restocking of supplies was great for us. Hot tubs not always super hot was the only issue we had, but the large one with the jets was amazing after a day of climbing in the Canyon.