Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfection!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: All the comforts of home!
Cons: Not enough hot water for bath - but that's just my personal preference. I like them super hot.
Location: Make sure you go to one of the 100's of foot spas for a 60 minute fully clothed massage for $20 bucks!
Why would anyone want to stay in a cramped-overpriced hotel room when you can stay here! From the moment we arrived the staff was accommodating and friendly. We were even able to check in at 9am as our flight arrived very early in the morning. The grounds were well kept and the pools were gorgeous. ( The Jacuzzi wasn't hot enough though ). Our room was just like being at home. Every convenience you need is right there! The bed in the master was HUGE and the soaking tub was a welcome luxury after a long day of site seeing. The only complaint I have is that the roll out bed was SUPER uncomfortable and the mattress pad didn't fit ..BUT it's something I can totally overlook as everything else was 100% spot on. We will absolutely stay here again next year when we visit Las Vegas again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet location away from the bustle of the Strip

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location and roominess, amenities.
Cons: Would be good to know that it is a time share property.
Location: There is a park nearby and restaurants. Not far from the Strip, Orleans Casino very close.
The hotel was just as featured on the site, quiet and comfortable, lots of room. Only about 2 km from the Strip, the hotel supplied a morning and evening shuttle service to and from the Strip which saved us the hassle of fighting traffic and finding parking. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a time share so the concierge tried to get us involved in the meetings but we are not interested in time shares.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

desert paradise

Posted Nov 25, 2016
ストリップからは少し離れてるけど、静かできれいでまったりできると思います。 プールや、トレーニングルーム、ビリヤードもあります。 歩いてすぐのところにコンビニやスーパーもあり、料理する人なら部屋にいいキッチンもついてるのでいいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice place Big Rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Always a good experience staying at Desert Paradise Resort Rooms are big. Staff is friendly Very Quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

10 day stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Adult hottub open till midnight.BBQs .Shuttle services. Quiet .Coffee and newspaper in lobby..no high pressure timeshare sales..Eager to please staff
Cons: My only criticism is appliances and carpets are a little dated..washing machine leaked..stove was not level..carpets worn in high traffic areas
Location: Dennys,Pizza Hut and Lots of other restaurants,Walgreen's,7-11,liquor store ,bus stop in in the immediate area..OrleansCasino is an easy 10 min walk..
Excellent stay..We have stay at other resort style condos,but were unsure about Desert Paradise because of the reasonable rates for a Full kitchen suite..when we arrived we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom,2 bath unit on the second floor that was close to the adult hot-tub...and we were pleasantly surprised ...the pictures they use on the web sites'DO NOT DO THE RESORT JUSTICE'...it is way nicer than advertised ...the reception staff was quick and efficient... everything you need is in the unit..Hourly shuttle to and from the strip,and scheduled shuttles to grocery store ,shopping and Freemont street..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Will be back. Enjoyed our stay. Good value! Good location to the strip. Quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent extended stay option for climbers!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: We were left alone in this quiet and comfy resort, but the security was great, housekeeping definitely attentive to our needs made for a perfect stay!
Cons: Kettle in the suite would be great for tea drinkers.
Location: We used this as a hub for a climbing vacation, about 1/2 hour drive from Red Rock Canyon, convenient shuttle service to the strip, groceries nearby.
We had a great stay with none of the issues mentioned in other reviews about cleanliness or time share pressuring. The staff were always friendly, and helpful. Facilities were great, super comfy king side bed, very clean and well equipped (and spacious) suite. We were there for a long stay so the once every few days housekeeping and restocking of supplies was great for us. Hot tubs not always super hot was the only issue we had, but the large one with the jets was amazing after a day of climbing in the Canyon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Hervorragend! Sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: In ruhiger Lage, etwas ausserhalb vom Strip,durch den hauseigenen Shuttleservice aber kein Problem.Supermärkte u.Restaurants sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
Die Zimmer sind modern u. sehr komfortabel ausgestattet. Das Personal sehr freundlich u. hilfsbereit. Die gesamte Anlage ist sehr sauber, die Zimmerreinigung lobenswert. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: quiet, easy access to highways, shopping and resteraunts, home away from home.
Cons: carpet is getting a bit worn and the wifi cuts out regularly and is not super reliable, but otherwise a nice clean place
Location: off the strip, a vehicle is a must
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place off the Vegas strip.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great amenities. Loved the fact they had a separate adult pool and jacuzzi.
Cons: I didn't care for the housekeeping leaving all the lights and TV when we came back. But if that's the worst I can say, it's got to be great!
Location: Off the strip. So it is easier to relax. BUT hey offer a shuttle to get you back into the vegas strip energy.