Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Home away from home

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Family friendly, this was the best resort hotel my wife and I have stayed, especially for the price. Only stayed one night, and wish I would have stayed a few more. Very comfortable. Went midweek, wasn't crowded or noisy. Must have been an apartment prior to becoming a resort, perfect setup. Don't like Vegas but if I come back this would be the only place I'm staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Large room. Maybe a mile from the strip. Covered parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas baby.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean with selection of pools, bbqs etc.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Off strip and far from supermarkets. Fairly local eateries Dennys etc but mostly takeaway types within walking distence.
Good accommodation with decent facilities. Bit far from the strip but free bus if required.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

bed bugs

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our room had bedbugs which we discovered after waking up after 2 nights covered head to toe in bites. The staff was accommodating as they could be. Moved us hotels, reimbursed us of course and laundered our clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Desert Paradise Resort does maintain a vigorous pest control program in order to shield our guests from pest problems. We understand how this situation could have altered your vacation experience and we sincerely thank you for your cooperation as we committed to assisting you. Diamond Resorts International® prides itself on providing sensational guest experiences and we hope this did not prevent you from considering us while you Stay Vacationed™.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very homie feeling when staying in this hotel rooms are very clean. Bathroom is spacious. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay at Vegas.

Posted May 28, 2017
I only stay for one night after a very long time drive from Grand Canyon. It's a great night. The room is big with excellent facilities. Probably will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

2 day stay for 4

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The space, quietness, 2 baths, full kitchen and the pool.
Cons: 1/2 & 1/2 for the coffee instead of powdered creamer? That would be GREAT!
Location: Plenty to do. Nearby Red Rock canyon. National parks within 2 - 3 hours. Of course the casinos, shopping and endless choice of restaurants.
very nice comfortable stay for our party of 4. We enjoyed our space, loved the beds and baths. Spent time at the pool, the exercise room and the business room. Loved the private patio. Easy to get to, free parking, locked security gate at night. We did not use the complimentary ride to the strip, we had our own car. Great place to wind down after a week of traveling and hiking the canyons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Excellent stay before morning flight

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, spacious floor plan.
Cons: All good, no complaint.
We had a 2-bedroom unit for 2 couples the night before our flight home, after touring the Grand canyon North rim, Zion and Bryce canyon NP. It's a gated property with friendly front desk staffs, convenient shopping and dinning, excellent floor plan with plenty of space, sparkly clean newly renovated kitchen and bath rooms, full sized washer and dryer. We were very satisfied with our stay. Too bad we did not have enough time to enjoy the resort facility due to late arrival. The wifi is reasonably fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and safe hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is very clean and maintained. The resection staff is very good and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very clean and professional staff

Posted May 19, 2017
This resort is very clean and has all the amenities you need. It's close enough to the strip, but yet far enough to be able to relax. Great place to take your kids. The staff are very professional. This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and both times have been exceptional. I very highly recommend staying here.