Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very clean, comfortable and modern!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: We went to Death Valley, Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon and stopped at this hotel in between places.
I really loved how the two bedrooms were separate from each other and the laundry facilities in the room. The poo and gas grilles were great. I would recommend this place. The full size kitchen was a bonus. I nice retreat from the strip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt like home

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I really loved the apartment style. It was very relaxing and nice and cool to come back too after and very hot day of site seeing. The pools were awesome as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Vegas

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
I really like it, its a family hotel. The rooms are awesome, the pool and others. I would like to come back in couples of months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo type resort

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful! It was easy to find and was in it's own little gated community. The staff was really nice and accommodating. They had a pack n play for the baby so we didn't have to bring one with us! The rooms and closets were big! Everything was great! The only downside was the floors were kind of dirty. They need to have the carpets cleaned. But everything else was perfect! The pool is great! The family pool even has a splash pad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Two bedroom suites very spacious for 4-6 people and have two bathrooms Parking and wifi was nice Parking area safe and gated in the evenings Great Shuttles to the strip from the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Home away from home

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Family friendly, this was the best resort hotel my wife and I have stayed, especially for the price. Only stayed one night, and wish I would have stayed a few more. Very comfortable. Went midweek, wasn't crowded or noisy. Must have been an apartment prior to becoming a resort, perfect setup. Don't like Vegas but if I come back this would be the only place I'm staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel off the strip

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Large room. Maybe a mile from the strip. Covered parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vegas baby.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Clean with selection of pools, bbqs etc.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Off strip and far from supermarkets. Fairly local eateries Dennys etc but mostly takeaway types within walking distence.
Good accommodation with decent facilities. Bit far from the strip but free bus if required.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

bed bugs

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our room had bedbugs which we discovered after waking up after 2 nights covered head to toe in bites. The staff was accommodating as they could be. Moved us hotels, reimbursed us of course and laundered our clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Desert Paradise Resort does maintain a vigorous pest control program in order to shield our guests from pest problems. We understand how this situation could have altered your vacation experience and we sincerely thank you for your cooperation as we committed to assisting you. Diamond Resorts International® prides itself on providing sensational guest experiences and we hope this did not prevent you from considering us while you Stay Vacationed™.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very homie feeling when staying in this hotel rooms are very clean. Bathroom is spacious. I will definitely be back.