Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff. Every room is a suite and will be booking again for the next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr tolles Anlage mit riesigen Zimmern

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Pool
Cons: Wenig
Location: 2 km vom Strip, es gibt einen gratis Hotelshuttle zu einigen Hotels am Strip und auch wieder zurück bis spätestens 23:15h
Wie auch schon andere geschrieben haben, sind die Zimmer riesig, vor allem wenn man zu viert ist. 2 Schlafzimmer, 2 Bäder, große Küche... Pool und Whirlpool beheizt, auch bei 4 Grad Außentemperatur kein Problem. Personal sehr nett, allerdings wird man beinahe gedrängt, dass man an einer Werbeveranstaltung für Diamondresorts teilnimmt. Man soll sich das 90 Minuten anhören und muss nichts abschließen, dann bekommt man 175 US Dollar, 75 in bar und 100 als Essensgutschein. Bitte wer es sich antun will, ok, wir nicht, weil ich das schon kenne und die Zeit war mir zu wertvoll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel for work or play

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This hotel isn't a gaming hotel but the space you get for accommodations makes up for it! It's close to the strip but far enough to not be tempted if you're out here for work like we were! Great staff and great experience. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Beware of Time Share Scam

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Large accommodation units. Full kitchen and appliances. Well maintained with outdoor pool, hot tub and exercise room.
Cons: Be honest about the time share rules and details.
Location: Located near Tropicana and Decateur with shopping and restaurants nearby.
I checked in on the afternoon of January 24, and was told by concierge that I was flagged as VIP status. For this privilege, I would be given a voucher to attend a free show during my stay. I would be required to attend an "Open House" to be held the next morning where I would be issued my voucher. I was told there would be a holding deposit on my credit card, and I was asked to write down my annual income on a piece of paper. I wrote down $45,000. The "Open House" turned out to be a solicitation for a time share presentation.which would last a minimum of 90 minutes. I explained I had to return a rental vehicle within the next hour, and had no interest in sitting through a presentation with a high pressure sales pitch. As it turned out, the time share application required a $60,000 minimum salary making me ineligible. I returned to the concierge desk, and asked for a refund on my deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Heated pool, family friendly
Cons: beds were hard for our liking
Great location, close to Las Vegas strip, but far enough away so as to avoid crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport news, VA

Nice suite, quiet

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Excellent service from reservation through checkout..six days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The room was great as was the fitness center.
Cons: Don't put pressure on customers to attend Time Share meeting/seminar.
Location: Close to the freeway and the strip.
Desert Paradise is located in an excellent location if you want off the strip. It is close to everything without the noise from the strip. Great room, clean, great accommodations. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Las Vegas. The only drawback was the pressure they were trying to put on us to attend a meeting for Time Share, which we weren't interested in at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't get a room by the hot tub!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful
Overall it was fine but we had a room directly above the hot tub and there were people talking loudly until after 10:00 right outside our daughter's window and she had to be up at 5:30 for a cheer competition. I would have requested a new room but it was too late to move for that night and the following night it was quiet. We also did not have any towels for the pool and hot tub although I was told by the desk they were in our room. So I had to walk up to the desk and get one. There was garbage on the floor of the closet in the master bedroom. All the rest of the unit seemed very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating ,

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Friendly , knowledgeable , close to banks ,the strip they give a welcome package that helps with planning all your site seeing knowledge of free entertainment ,access togroceries stores
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jimb Reno

Home Show Vegas

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great hotel all the amenities of home. Easy driving to all points in Las Vegas. This was my second stay, and my first choice in Las Vegas!