Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visalia, Ca

Nice place to stay. Very clean

Posted May 3, 2016
The suite was very clean and neat. The rooms and bed/ bedding were clean. The receptionist were kind/ friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

over all very nice

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: rooms
Cons: room service
Location: its vegas plenty to do.
great service. great pools,need to rent a car though a little far to walk from strip. very relaxing.room service is slow also took 2hrs to get a burger.but over all nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Ohio

Very stressfree

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They were welcoming and rooms were very comfortable as a condo.
Cons: The time shares guilt-ing was annoying. Also, the hot tub and pool to be chemically checked more often for proper levels.
Location: There are several places to eat within walking distance as well as some stores.
This hotel is located about 8 minutes from the strip by car. So too far to walk but the resort's shuttle will take you and pick you up. They also will take you grocery shopping for your full kitchen needs. The staff was very friendly and assisted us even when we got our times mixed up as far as when the shuttle would live or come back. Our room has washer/dryer so we even washed some clothes prior to departure, especially when food stains could set in. The staff won us over even though the property was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very good alternative to staying on the strip.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Pools, quiet, amenities, size and comfort of suite.
Location: Excursion to freemont street was awesome!
This resort is on an 8 lane freeway but you wouldn't know it inside the gates. The pools were wonderful and very clean and the waterfall keeps out the road noise. Suite was huge and had a full dishwasher, oven, fridge washer and dryer. They had just steam cleaned the carpets before we arrived which I was impressed by. A few minor cleaning things had been overlooked - the vanity in the bathroom had some splatter all over it that I cleaned off - but other than that it was pretty wonderful. Free shuttle to the strip was great. Overall we had a great stay and I would come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Softball tournament getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The spacious and quiet rooms. The staff support.
Location: It was in a location that we were able to get to the fields we needed to in a timely manner.
Staff was very helpful. All the issues that came up were quickly resolved. The pool area was peaceful and relaxing. The BBQ's were clean and always ready to go. It was a great getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Close to Las Vegas Strip and airport

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. The staff were phenomenal, courteous, friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Suite was above and beyond what we expected.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was perfect. Transportation was provided to and from the strip with drop off / pick up at various locations and times.
Awesome resort with a terrific, friendly and helpful staff! Wonderful experience from the minute we drove through the gates until we checked out. Accommodating in every way and went above and beyond at every turn. Would go back to this resort in a heartbeat! Close to everything while being far enough away from the strip itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable condo style hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very comfortable stay away from craziness of the Strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Lovely resort...close to The Orleans

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Close to where we needed to be...plus pool, sauna and kitchen
Cons: Can't think of any improvement
Location: We specifically stayed there because we went to the Rockabilly Las Vegas weekend...within walking distance...
Very helpful staff....very nice resort...would stay there again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near enough to attractions

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Quiet, peaceful resort Clean, tidy accommodation & resort area, security gate system Excellent facilities for those with disabilities Polite & helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Desert Paradise Resort, Hotel Management
We are glad to have had you as our guest. Thank you for sharing your satisfaction regarding your clean and accommodating unit as well as our priority for safety. We thrive to meet the needs of every guest, including those with disabilities. We hope you were able to create many loving memories while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to the strip but away from the chais

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We will definitely be staying here again. The place was so clean and had everything you would need for an extended stay. The size was great. The staff was very friendly and we got checked in and out quickly. The fact that it was a gated property made us feel a sense of security.