Ratings based on 4,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just outside of the strip, but great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
What a find! We had a 2 room stuite w/ 2 BR, 2 baths, pull out, full kitchen and dining area. Quiet 3-story place just off the strip but only 5 minutes door to door to the Cosmopolitan where the conference was. Really nice folks, easy in and out parking. I will go back and highly recommend Desert Rose!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Room is spacious and so it's very comfortable to move around. The hot water in the shower takes awhile. The staffs are good and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hidden nugget in the heart of Vegas

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The kitchen
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to the strip.
Loved that this was close to the strip yet an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel near the Strip

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We arrived a few hours prior to check in but were able to leave our bags at the hotel without any problems so we could lighten our load to walk around. When we arrived to check in housekeeping was behind but the staff was very apologetic and we were able to get a room within 15 minutes. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quite big. The kitchen was stocked with useful items so that we were able to cook without having to bring any dishes. The pool was nice and the hotel had nice daybeds and lounge chairs. It was clean and a refreshing temperature - not too hot and not too cold. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip and with it being so hot in June we found it much better to walk in the morning or at night. Even though it is a bit of a walk to the strip, I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good place, next to the strip but not right on it.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Cost was good, and it had everything we needed
Cons: Carpeting was starting to show signs of wear.
Location: Off the Strip (away from the noise) but close enough. As I said it was next to Hooters if you wanted a casino.
Place had enough room and the kitchen was a big help for making breakfast, etc. The pool was nice but you had to go next door to Hooters for food (not a problem it was 50 yards away).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Close to the main street and friendly staffs Good cooking facilities, nice small pool area, it could be bigger though. Convinent to walk to the strip, and closed to our event venues
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Quieter hotel as set back from the Strip

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen facilities and all the crockery and utensils I could wish for.
Cons: More shade around the pool. A more welcoming lobby.
Location: Las Vegas - what else is there to say!
I chose this hotel as it is away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, and slightly cheaper. Although only 1 block back, it still seemed a long hot walk to get anywhere. First impressions were not good, as the lobby area was large, empty and plain - definitely not inviting. However, we checked in ok and were introduced to the helpful concierge. Our room was lovely - separate bedroom, with large lounge diner and a full kitchen. I wished we were staying longer than 3 nights! A shame that we only looked out at another building though. We also loved the swimming pool, though more shade and umbrellas would have been welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great, clean hotel in walking distance to the strip yet in quiet location. Would stay there longer, wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Comfortable Resort with all the facilities that you would need for a trip such as a full kitchen and separate bedroom. Hand to travel anywhere around Vegas as well. Rooms are a little dated but all the same comfortable and larger than the usual Motel rooms you would get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice and comfy

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It has it's pros and cons, overall it was a nice experience for my family. The pool area was nice and maintained. As for the room I had no problems it was basic and straight to the point. As far cleanliness I am a janitorial manager I could point out a few problems, the room received a b grade from me. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.