Ratings based on 4,716 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly​.It was very reasonably priced as well compared to the ones on the Strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, Ca

Decent stay close to the strip.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was clean, a/c in bedroom didn't seem to work very well, shower drain backed up. Other than that the room had all the amenities needed, kitchen was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Enjoyed our stay last year, disappointed this year

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The kitchens in the room as well as the location to the strip
Cons: You could let people know prior to their arrival that they will be staying in an area under construction
Location: close to the strip and MGM
We arrived at the hotel Friday (Mar. 17) for a 4 night stay. We were given a room in building 3 (ground floor) which was under construction , spent the entire day 7am to 7pm listening to jackhammers removing concrete walks outside our door. Complained to the front office and was told they would complete work by 5pm, it continued past 7pm. Saturday another crew showed up sweeping dust and picking up concrete and tile. A maintenance man showed up Saturday afternoon to repair the AC that broke down Friday night. Monday construction crews were there at 7 am outside our patio area setting up to pour concrete, all this 10 or 20' away from our room. The room itself was in good shape but it appeared we were the only people in the building as we never saw anyone (besides construction and maintenance) during our 4-night stay. As this was to be a recuperative vacation (my wife recently finished cancer treatments) it certainly missed the mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refuge from Hyperness

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everyone who's been to Las Vegas Strip knows of the hyper activities and craziness of it. When you need to slip away from that but don't want to be to far away from it, the Desert Rose Resort provides that refuge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was in a construction zone

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My room was adjacent to a side door where they were cutting tiles all day. There access to the parking lots were blocked due to construction. The personnel did not change my room location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful, the full kitchen was really nice with kids
Cons: Washer dryer in room would be nice, like some of the other resorts
Location: Not to far to walk to the strip, MGM, hooters and Tropicana are really close.
Not to far from strip, when renovating is all done will be really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

March Madness

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location and no resort fees
Cons: Once the renovations are done, I think all will be just fine.
Location: Southern part of the Strip is just a block or two away.
I was in for the NCAA tournament and Desert Rose was the perfect alternative for the strip casinos. Very close to Tropicana and MGM, I could get all my bets in and go back and relax at the pool/jacuzzi. Even the lobby bar proved to be great place to catch the 1st few games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to 'The Strip'

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Quiet safe location only two blocks away from Tropicana and MGM. Spacious suite with well stocked kitchen, pull out sofa bed and bedroom. Mattress in bedroom could use some upgrade though. Other than that it has been a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avoid the "welcome package"

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great hotel but the timeshare pressure is too much. Nice pool, good size Apartments. About 15 min walk back to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Eastern Canada

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Mar 22, 2017
5 minute safe walk to the strip. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, quite rooms. Easy check in + check out. No resort fee. Beautiful comfortable pool area that makes you feel like your in Mexico. You can drink your own drinks or purchase from bar that's half inside half outside. Very close to airport but that's easy to forget because it's not noisy! There were 6 of us in a two bedroom - it had a pullout in the sectional. We were comfortable and the kitchen had everything from a bottle opener to a blender. Would definitely stay here again and tell everyone else to aswell!