Ratings based on 4,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very close to the Strip - Hooters, MGM Grand, Luxo

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Location and space ie one bedroom with king bed
Cons: Cannot think at the moment. Oh, add a cafe / restaurant
Location: its Vegas and the Strip
\Comfortable one bedroom unit with free coffee in lobby. Very clean and comfy beds. Decor a little tired but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, California

Could be so much better!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location, just off the strip. Spaciousness of the units. very well appointed kitchens.
Cons: See my remarks
My first impression upon entering the unit was "yuck" simply because of the condition of the furniture. After further inspection I realized that it really wasn't that bad. Actually, with just a few changes it could be a really nice spot. The kitchen was great, with very nice appliances, dishes and cookware. The bedroom and bath were also ok. But the living room, while spacious, had old scratched furniture, and a tired looking couch that just didn't seem to be "clean". The drapes lacked curtains so it was impossible to open them without neighbors being able to look straight in. So, the unit was dark and dreary looking all day. The carpet in the building hallways was tattered and the entry gate wasn't working properly. It just seemed that the property was in a state of neglect. With new couches, new or restrained tables, tv stands etc. and updated window furnishings, this could be a 4 or 4+ property. But in its current condition, there are much better places to stay, for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Any requests we had they responded and delivered in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel was very spacious. The decor was a little dated but the location was quiet and away from the strip. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station

plessant place eve thought it is in Vegas

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, no casino, or other Vegas smut.
Cons: The shower and toilet portion of the bathroom, were pretty beat up. They need to add a continental breakfast.
Location: Close to the strip and mono rail so pretty good access to Vegas.
Pretty nice rooms, with lots of space. Staff were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Place to Stay in Vegas

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Don't charge for a late checkout.
Location: See above.
Every year we go to Las Vegas and we always stay at the Desert Rose. It is great for families. It is a one bedroom apartment, actually. It is so convenient to have a kitchen and that saves a ton of money. Plus, you can make your own coffee in the morning or get some from the lobby. What hotel on the strip has a coffee maker??? Having a bedroom with a door is great and having two TVs lets everyone watch what they want. And it is only a short walk to the Tropicana or the MGM Grand. The only thing that I don't like is that the hotel charges for a late checkout. Even one hour is an extra $20 even during the week. :-( All in all, I recommend the Desert Rose to everyone that I know who is going to Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the boulevard

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: location ideal, just off the strip.
Location: close to strip.
close to the strip.. easy ten minute walk. enjoyed not having all the lights and noise of the big casino's staff friendly room very spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Boa localização; limpeza e o atendimento ruins.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: A localização e o fato de ter uma cozinha completa.
Cons: O interior do quarto poderia ser muito melhor, o atendimento das recepcionaistas e também a limpeza.
Location: Bem próximo da strip a uma quadra do MGM Hotel e Cassino.
Os telefones do quarto não funcionavam. Para pedir a troca das toalhas era necessário uma boa caminhada até a recepção. A limpeza deixou muito a desejar. Móveis e carpete bem velhos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 5 minutos de la calle principal

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Es un hotel para familias , muy tranquilo y sin ruido. Cerca de la calle principal a 5 minutos del hotel Luxor andando. No ofrece desayuno pero a 3 minutos andando se encuentra Cocos y allí se desayuna bien por 14$ por persona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location an close enough to the strip

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very nice an only a few blocks to strip away from all the strip craziness nice for family or friend gathering.