Ratings based on 2,468 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Two bedroom suites

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Two bedroom suites
Location: Located behind Hooters hotel and casino, walking distance to strip, breakfast, liquor store.
Resort is within walking distance to the strip. Rooms are under renovation, we stayed in the old rooms which were supplied with all amenities you would expect but a bit worn. Staff was friendly, nice heated pool, hot tub and outdoor seating areas were inviting. Price was affordable for our large group. Plenty of parking and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GA

Comfortable stay at Desert Rose

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful designed 1bed and 2Bed condos. Full Kitchen and its location.
I was a great experience staying at Desert Rose Resort. Good location and very comfy condos for family. Great price for the kind of service and facilities we get. I would recommend it for family's and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the strip

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great for family reunion two Room suite amazing .......walking distance from te strip of vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Staff was great, room was quiet and home-y, away from the busy strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo by the strip

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent place to stay with plenty of room to spare. The hotel is very close to the strip in a safe and quiet area. Great hotel staff and was clean as a whistle. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment style hotel for families!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great apartment style hotel for families. We stayed comfortably with five kids. The girls shared the queen bedroom and the boys shared the pull out sofa. The renovations were going on around us, but it wasn't loud and didn't bother us. The room we were in was recently renovated and was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off the strip with a kitchen

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything Kitchen.
We stayed at this hotel in 2006 and didn't hesitate to book this when we decided to go back this year. It is still comfortable and close to the strip but far enough away when you want some quiet. It was under remodeling and that was a pain. We could not get a room on the first floor and the elevators did not work. House keeping only comes once a week but if you need something they will come right away. We were supposed to get house keeping on Tuesday but no one showed up. I called the front desk and got fresh towels and had the garbage removed within the hour. They offered to come clean - but it was 6 pm and the last thing we wanted was to sit there with a cleaning lady while we tried to get ready for the evening. I don't expect to return to Las Vegas but if I do I will probably look at a different hotel. Overall- it isn't a bad place - especially if you want/need a kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel closes to the strip

Posted Dec 27, 2016
sofa bed not comfortable, not enough blanket. However you can still sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algoma WI

The location is hard to beat for a off strip condo

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, security, price in that order.
Cons: Update the rooms. Make bathroom larger if possible. Paint and carpet will go a long way
Location: Location great. walk to about anything you need. Local bakery has a great breakfast. Catholic church a short walk away. Many casinos in this area.
We had a 5 day stay just a few days before Christmas. The lobby is now completely redone and decorated for the holiday. The newer bar served a great pizza. All off the staff was very friendly and helpful. The security staff were apparent and helped us feel very secure. The distance to the strip is approximately one city block and located on the South end of the strip which was great for our first time visit. Our room has not been updated as some may have been and wear and age was apparent. All the kitchen appliances and utensils were in new condition. The king size bed was very comfortable. The shower/bath was much smaller that most hotels, and needs some upgrading. If you are looking for a off strip, less busy area along with condo conveniences this worth your consideration. New landscaping is great. Lots of green plants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

very roomy-clean-just what my family need

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the space
Cons: nothing
Location: right at the strip in the middle of everything
When we got there about 1am the ck-in lady was up an very nice. She told me everything I need to know up front with no surprises.