Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Particularly comfortable and easy

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Straightforward: clean, quiet, orderly and excellent price
Location: Convenient restaurant nearby
Wonderful shuttle driver! Cheerful, timely, and excellent commute to airport. Hotel staff will coordinate with night-before drop-off of rental if early-morning flight out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Close to airport, shuttle to airport and vegas str

Posted May 12, 2017
Free cookies, onsite breakfast and the shutle were welcomed addition to friendly staff and up to date facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was clean, fairly nice. Front staff was not rude but not very helpful either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, that's about it!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The tub was overflowing, needed Drano big time! The fitted sheet came off the mattress, very uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stopover hotel near Las Vegas airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent service even at 1.30 am check in making journey easy and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient nice stay by airport away from Strip

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, but--whoever selected the shower faucet fixtures should be fired. Where do they come up with these new modern shower fixtures that you have to second guess what you're doing for ten minutes to get the right water temp.? Minor deal, except it is an annoying trend I see in these motels trying to seem modern (or maybe they got sold junk by their architects?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake, utah

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2017
They give us Very yummy and warm cookie when we checked in . The size of room was good but queen bed is little small for two adults . You can't hear any planes noise but you can hear noise of cars passing by ( my room was next to the high way) but it was not annoying for me . Breakfast was so good and yummy. Staffs were friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Conveniently Located 1 Mile from Airport

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is 1 mile from the airport
I love the Doubletree Hotels because I believe that they provide excellent value at a reasonable price and this location was no exception. After my flight was cancelled at 10pm on a Saturday night in Las Vegas, I was unable to find a hotel room because most of the hotels were sold out as a result of the CES convention and the few hotels that I discovered had inflated their prices by 300%. Fortunately, I found a room at this Doubletree Hotel which had 1 room remaining and at their regular roommate. My spacious, clean room was waiting for me when I arrived and the bartender in the lobby bar had already closed, but she re-opened the bar to make me a cocktail which I desperately needed after a very long day. On my previous two nights, I had stayed at another hotel in Downtown Las Vegas that charged me more and gave me less than the Doubletree Hotel. For example, the Doubletree's shower head is higher and detachable which is great for tall people like me. They also provide premium soaps & skincare products and their towels are soft. My room was large enough for me to do a quick workout in the morning. The breakfast buffet has everything that I needed to re-fuel for what was likely to be another long day of traveling and they have a shuttle that gave me a free ride to their airport. I had a fantastic experience and I plan to stay here when I return to Vegas for another convention this Summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff were efficient, pleasant and helpful. Shuttle service drivers were very good as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las Vegas,Nevada

Bad customer service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I will never book my room from a 3RD party again. This hotel stuff treated me like crab because i book my room with expedia! Once i checked in i seen other people with breakfast vultures so i ask can i upgrade and was told NO! My room didnt have a refrigerator and in order to get one i would've had to pay $15 more a day. So i got on the hotel website to see what was the cost for having all this it was cheaper then what i was paying for booking with expedia. Over all i had a terrible stay. I won't book with a third party ever again!