Ratings based on 8,371 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC California

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff is nice, the room is clean and it is across from Container park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Lee Lee, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from navarrete

Amazing Hotel By The Fremont experience

Posted May 9, 2017
It was amazing! Really enjoyed our stay at el Cortez. The tower room was very comfortable, the casino was fun. Overall great experience and would highly recommend. Can't wait to book a room here again when I come back to vegas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CA

Very disappointing experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Add a bath tub
Location: Close to downtown
Although it was repaired, the air conditioner was not working the first night. The safe door was jammed and the coffee maker turned out luke warm coffee. stayed on the 5th floor, but the elevator only made it to the 4th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

EZ access to my room

Posted May 9, 2017
After a long day and night of walking and drinking, it's great to be able to park across the street and enter my cabana suite without any hassle or confusion. Koo
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Lee Lee, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, have a great day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: good price
Cons: fix what is needed as I said above
Location: it was close to some entertainment
The room that we stayed ,was clean, but the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working,the ac was not providing cooler temperature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Downtown Vegas

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Bed slept great way better than expected
Cons: Cleaner bathroom, lots of build up in shower door tracks and along base of tub. Other than that it was great
Location: Location perfect close to everything on Fremont out the door and you at the beginning of the Fremont experience
Not a bad place for the price, bed was comfy slept well. Bathroom needed attention, could have used a better cleaning but clean none the less. Casino was nice not Overly crowded which made it nice to have a selection of slots and tables to play. Had a great time would stay again for the old time feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historical hotel 2 min walk from Fremont street​

Posted May 6, 2017
El Cortez has an excellent location in the old part of Las Vegas (downtown). It has a great history. Used to be runned by Siegel Bugsy a famous maffiozo of Vegas. It is the oldest and longest operating hotel / casino. The Siegel restaurant has good food and great value. I had a few issues with the room. phone was not working. I turned on the water tap and I couldn't turn it off after it just broke but that could happen. the water in the bath/shower was not going down which was very annoying. I reported this at the reception and I was transferred to another room. where everything was working. plus I had a safe, and a fridge and I was given a 25 dollar credit compensation by the understanding and helpful hotel manager. their casino has a lot of different slot machines but no poker table unfortunately. sometimes you had to wait way too long for a waitress to show up and offer you a drink. once I waited 1 hour for an orange juice while other quest got served beer 3 times. another time my coffee was taken away and waited half an hour for another one. another occasion late night there was no cocktail waitress for an hour or longer. I spoke to the barman and floor staff that I am waiting and love a beer.I was told she is around and coming...she never showed up. their shuttle bus service is only operating to take you to the airport but not both ways. all together it is a good place to stay. I would stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown events

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Airport drop off and comfortable
Location: 24 hrs activity if you want it
Comfortable beds, hotel proximity to Downtown Vegas was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 2, 2017
They overbooked the room we rented. We were upgraded to a cabana instead of turned away! Love the customer service and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet! Steps from downtown LV!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM! YEAH!
Cons: Shower is scalding hot at night and it's unclear how to adjust it.
Location: Walk to downtown LV and enjoy!
I was very happy with the Cabana Suites. They're across the street from registration, but very quiet and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the shower temperature - I couldn't figure out how to adjust it but it was bearable in the morning and early afternoon, but in the evening, say after 6pm, after about 5 minutes, the shower was scalding hot! I just used a washcloth to shower when that happened. Oh and there are COFFEE MAKERS IN THE ROOM! That's a rarity in Vegas. Will definitely stay again. I have family in Vegas so I usually get out there once or twice a year.