Ratings based on 5,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown las vegas

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: sound deadening proof
Location: downtown las vegas
the price was great, but area surrounding hotel noisey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Excellent price for a two night stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to Fremont Street Experience and to bus shuttle to the strip
Location: So much fun on Fremont Street, only a few blocks away.
If you are looking for simply a place to sleep, shower, and keep your personal items in...this is your place. Get a tower room, so that you have some sort of view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Classic old school hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent staff great value I would recommend it to friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great value for the economy minded.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Located away from the Fremont Street Experience noise for the most part and a great bang for the buck.
Cons: Television channel selections and wi-fi.
Location: Near the heart of old Las Vegas and within walking distance of several casinos, restaurants, attractions.
I've reviewed El Cortez before and given it geneally high marks for spaciousness, cleanliness, quite, location and value. However, I must mark them down on television channel availability and wi-fi access even though I have not done so in the past... for no other reason than they have had ample time to improve upon those two things. Their wi-fi is horrible: slow, intermittent and requiring relinking periodically. I found it more efficacious to avail myself of free wi-fi in other nearby locations than contend with the on-site system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom custo x benefício

Posted Aug 24, 2015
O hotel cumpre ao que se propõe. Quartos grandes, limpos, perto da Fremont. Para quem está de carro, vale a pena, pois fica longe da strip mas sem os altos preços de lá. Tinha frigobar. Para quem quer luxo, escolha algum famoso da Strip, para quem que uma cama limpa e um bom chuveiro, escolha este. Gostei da segurança no estacionamento e elevador de acesso aos quartos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótimo custo x benefício

Posted Aug 24, 2015
O hotel cumpre ao que se propõe. Quartos grandes, limpos, perto da Fremont. Para quem está de carro, vale a pena, pois fica longe da strip e sem os altos preços de lá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to visit

Posted Aug 24, 2015
we found the ambiance of the casino to soft and not pushy. The music is mostly jazz and not blasting into one's ears. The machines were alright. The cafe was good, but it seemed that they were still transitioning from the old diner to the new. It was too hot to walk around and visit the new stuff around the Cortez, but no matter it was comfy inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On freemont street downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2015
With the exception of the front desk supervisor (according to his badge), everyone was super nice, upbeat and helpful. Stayed 3 nights... Didn't use the room a whole lot as we didn't sleep much. Had a great time! Flew on the zip line slotszilla - what a blast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu Hawaii

Hotel in the heart of everything

Posted Aug 22, 2015
First time staying in Las Vegas it was a spur of the moment thought came in town by greyhound bus from Los Angeles California The Cortez giving a better rate best place close to everything when you're bored in the room do you have a casino downstairs equipped with a Subway sandwich shop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango

Hotel con excelente ubicacion

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: El ruido del aire, el ruido de la lámpara y extractor del baño
Location: Esta por la calle fremont en donde hay espectáculos, hay restaurantes cercas.
Esta ubicado sobre la calle Fremont, una de las principales de las vegas, además todo esta muy cerca y accesible