Ratings based on 7,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Dimas Calif

Room view

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was good and the staff and house keeping are great. The room I had has no view which important to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Classic Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is a classic hotel that gave us a glimpse of the past. All of our needs were met. The only two things we would have wanted done a little better, were check-in...seemed a little understaffed and the Siegel 41 restaurant service was disappointing when we went in for a late dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Very Good for the Price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, very clean, good location, good air conditioning.
Cons: bathrooms are a bit small, free or discounted breakfast for hotel guests
Location: Fremont street. Lots of fun shopping and activities in that area.
In addition to the price booked on expedia, there was a $10 admin fee plus an $8.75 "facilities" fee upon arriving. They also take a $40 'deposit' that takes upwards of 7 business days to refund. Perhaps this sort of thing is common in some places, but I've done a fair amount of traveling and it's the first time I've encountered it. So it's not as cheap as it seems, but it's still pretty affordable. The room was fine; bathroom a bit small but not unmanageable, and the main bed area was huge; plenty of room for my wife and I and our 1-year old son. We didn't do any gambling, but the casino seemed fairly classy, and Fremont street was definitely the best part of Las Vegas for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

minus: location,shower plus: very clean&cheap

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Too far away from main part to the Strip (7 km to Bellagio fountains). Room extremely clean, spacious. Bathroom a little bit dingy - I mean Shower/bathtub - water going reaaally slow, must have waited to go away. Except of that - really clean. Hotel a little old - it feels that, smell of cigarettes in casino. Generally speaking - for this price it is totally ok. But if I had to choose one again - I would choose something more expensive but closer to the Strip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chowchilla Ca

Vacation 2016

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was very nice. We were even upgraded, which made it even nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Cool spot, bad customer service

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hot water nob on the sink was broken for almost three full days and the shower nob was as well. Literally begged to get it fixed. The issues were fixed just before my departure of the Hotel. Not at all pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

old hotel but reasonably priced

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Price, convinience,gaming table esp. The roulette was reasonble,nice to have that fast food subway.
Cons: Restaurant needs to has specials and should be priced much lower,I think they have good food selections but expensive, where's the pool?
Location: Nicely located,near bus stop,walking distance to the dome
wonderful, place to stay even though it's an older hotel,the tower has large room,love the place,staff were friendly and accommodating,the only downfall is we had to leave the hotel to find a place to eat that was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderful View of Fremont

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The staff was friendly. It's and old style hotel so the rooms were slightly vintage as expected, but it's a wonderfu hotel especially for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean hotel. I would recommend it to others.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice well run hotel. The staff was very helpful and courteous. It is located close to downtown so it's convenient to enjoy .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Great location hotel sucks!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Vintage rooms Old .horrible conditions. air conditioning defective and broken rude staff they didn't want to change my room wanted to charge me extra for the tower rooms Not recommended horrible experience If you gonna go there get the tower rooms Great location