Ratings based on 8,083 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas nv

Decent for the price, but...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I stayed at this facility before and I will say, is fair, now this last stay, it was really bad, because I got a room at the "garage rooms", big mistake if you are here to relax a little bit, not recommended, my room was very close to "Freedom st" that is were most of the entertainment happens in downtown Las Vegas, loud and noisy most of the night, but if you like that, then is fine. The hotel overall is clean, the staff is friendly, car parking very easy in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Can hear every sound from outside. When a hotel provides ear plugs as a room amenity.... not a good indication. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas and not heard any outdoor noise like at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The lady who checked us in was extremely short and rude. Couldn't find our Expedia reservation. We weren't impressed starting our trip off with someone who made us feel like crap for having an Expedia Reservation. We stayed in the Cabana suites, which is smoke free, and we loved it. We would definitely pay a little more to stay in those again bc we are smoke free. The rest of our experiences were great. The rest of the staff was really nice. Loved the ladies over at the reception area in the Cabana Suites. So nice and helpful. Great access to Fremont Street and a close bus ride to the strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It's an old hotel and looks and feels like an old hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Las Vegas

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity of everything
Cons: SOUND PROOF THE WALLS
Location: Walking and stumbling distance to the Fremont street experience.
Going into it knowing that it would be loud because of the proximity to Fremont Street Experience, I couldn't hold it against this review. I stayed in the newer tower with a view of Fremont street and a distant view of the strip. The room was fairly large and very comfortable and safe. I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles ca

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed how big the room is
My experience at the hotel was great. Staff was nice rooms were big and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

4 nights close to Fremont St.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: We would definitely go back.
Cons: There should be room service instead of "call down your order then pick it up when it's ready".
Location: 2 blocks to Fremont St.
We got a cheap package deal and went for 4 nights. The staff checked us in quickly, our room was very retro 70's but spotlessly clean. There was a bar fridge, loveseat and chairs which basically gave us a lounge in our room. The maids kept the room clean and well stocked with toiletries, bottled water, cups etc. Quick efficient checkout and 2 blocks to Fremont St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

El Cortez

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice place to stay, had a good time during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: For me, there is not enough light in the room.
The hotel and the staff are very nice, I would recommend it forpeople who would like to have vacation in Las Vegas for little price. As it is situated not so far away from the strip and very close o Freemont street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a quick, fun trip to Vegas.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location & price
Location: Freemont Street
This hotel is old, but well maintained and full of history. It isn't fancy, but it's clean and close to Freemont street where there are lots of things to do. Also the lobby has a good little restaurant called "Siegel's". This is our second stay here and we will likely stay again.