Ratings based on 4,745 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Stayed in the junior suite which was fantastic. Clean room, and convenient location. Could see the Bellagio fountains from my room window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from las vegas

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It was away from the strip but you were also on the strip in a couple of minutes It was nice not to have the crowded atmosphere as the casino hotels
Cons: A kettle in room as opposed to a coffee maker
Location: loads of things to do nearby .. hotel connects to miracle mile shopping centre and close to planet hollywood where we got the bus for our tours etc
Really enjoyed my stay at hotel , Was so relaxing in a busy place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel but a time share racket

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The room and the view Location
Cons: Get rid of the hard sell
The room was beautiful, but you were constantly badgered by phone calls and in people in the lobby to sign up for their sales presentation. The pool was overcrowded, impossible to find a chair. Because I booked the room on expedia, they would not credit my hotel points for the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your room and view as well as our location. Michael Ellis Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Privacy is key

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I love that this hotel has such great amenities detached from traditional Vegas. No smoke filled casino. No public pool. Great to come back to exclusive features after running amuck elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia, CA

Excellent hotel for family in Vegas

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I like the convenience location of the hotel, the spacious room (one bedroom suite) which comes with full kitchen and washer/dryer. The price is reasonable at my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Vegas Family Vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The room was really great, perfect size for a family of 4.
Location: Location is excellent.
Great hotel, particularly if you are traveling with family. The room was very spacious and had everything you would need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I'd like to give this hotel all 5 stars but due to the position of our room the view of the parking lot was not ideal but I guess that's my fault when when I booked it should have requested a the type of view but with that said would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in vegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Just far away from the strip

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I was a bit apprehensive about taking my family to Vegas as it has a reputation for being a party city. The Elara was a bit lower key with no smoky casino to wander through on the bottom floor. It was conveniently located mid strip and adjoined planet Hollywood. It gave us a great starting point to get to all the main attractions in Vegas. We hired a car for the trip which with kids turned out to be a great idea as it gave us even more freedom to explore. Staff were courteous and concierge were helpful when needed. Pool was clean and well attended with 4-5 lifeguards and no deep end to worry about. Views from room were really nice, try and get as high a floor as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Excellent!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Location: Excellent location. Walk through the connected Planet Hollywood Miracle Mile shops to reach the strip.
This property is beyond excellent. We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the 12th floor. Although the view was mainly just of the parking lot I was able to see the mountains and some of the Eiffel Tower @ the Paris. The staff were excellent and housekeeping was great. The one standout feature was the fact that the elevators were manned by security personnel 24 hours a day which required your room key to be swiped. I've travelled the globe and this was the only time I've ever seen security set up in this manner - which was fantastic. The hotel was totally spotless, the rooms were great and the pool was fantastic. I can't say enough wonderful things about this property and I would certainly not hesitate to stay there again! 5*****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesitng Check In Procedure

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Well maintained and staff were top notch
Cons: A room was not reserved specically for us. You were assigned your room from a pool of rooms available at time of check in.
Location: Shopping. The Strip
Very positive experience. Great value and location