Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very modern. Dining not close by.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
In and out, just one night, nut nice. Got the last room that night which was an accessible room. Very well appointed and well organized,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Only stayed one night in Las Vegas and needed to stay away from the strip. The Element worked out great. The room rate was very reasonable and the hotel was very modern and clean. Such a pleasant experience from the roach motel we had stayed in the night previous in Boise, ID. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff constantly cleaning

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Breakfast better than most, friendly staff, quiet, I liked this hotel a lot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Just need better pillows, bigger tv.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was great Vitar was a great guy. Loved pir stay. Will be back. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New hotel missing some critical thinking!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Change the bedside lamps to ones with plugs for phone, IPad, IWatch, etc, to charge without having to leave them all over the room.
So, this hotel is pretty new. Oddly, they did not put any outlets near the bed! So not plugs on the lamps, the way that most Modern hotels do.... in order to charge my phone, which I use as an alarm, I had to remove the end table and use the one plug not used by the little bedside lamp. Very weird! It is also not a 'daily' service hotel, so the rooms get a quick clean, but trash is not emptied, and counters not cleaned, and no replacement of soaps, etc. No real healthy breakfast alternatives (no plain yogurt and fruit, which is also what you see in newer hotels) Other than that, a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Great hotel off the Las Vegas strip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is off the strip, in the beautiful community of Sumerlin. The complimentary breakfast was really good. The rooms have a full fridge, microwave, stovetop, toaster, Cups, glasses, plates, and a full set of kitchen utensils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Quiet home base for Las Vegas based excursions

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, away from the Strip.
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: There were a couple of good restuarants in walking distance that we enjoyed. They were very good. There was a Target nearby for misc items needed.
My wife ans I stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of our bicycle trip outfitter because it was right next door. This worked out really well. We also did a couple of other side excursions and this home base worked out really well. Quiet, clean and relaxing with a good breakfast bar. Nice pool, just a little small so get there early to grab one of the cabanas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Nice hotel near our travel outfitters bicycle shop

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness and approximately to my outfitter.
We stayed a total of 3 nights. The rooms were clean and cool. The pool was in good condition and there were plenty of towels. The breakfasts were really good with plenty of healthy choices, and all three were on time. There were a couple of very nice restaurants within walking distance. WHEN I come back here again my wife and I will be staying at the Element again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke free hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything listed above.
Perfect hotel for those who want a smoke free experience. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We came to Vegas for one night for a party and really enjoyed this hotel. Smoke free, clean, cold (very important when it is 110 outside!), free breakfast (good), and clean, comfy rooms. It is perfect if you do not want the casino attached. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S

Billing Issues

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good location if you don't want to be on strip. The room seemed nice and spacious with cooking facilities, but the bottom of the shower was dirty. There was also no soap provided in the bathroom. We did notice a strong smell in the main part of the hotel, which may have been cleaning chemicals, but we didn't care for it. However, the room didn’t have the same strong odor. The hotel put a hold on my card for incidentals at check-in (without informing me) and erroneously charged it again upon checkout. I called to inquire and I was told to just wait 48 hours. After 3-4 days the hold was released, but I was charged again for my room. The charge has since been refunded, but it was a stressful situation.