Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Very nice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Stayed at the embassy with my boyfriend during edc weekend! Overall I would rate it 4.8/5 ! It would be a 5/5 if the pool stayed open a little later
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Erickson, Hotel Management
I am happy you enjoyed your stay! I know EDC can get really dry out there, so I'm happy you made use of our pool! We'll see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Awful stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was filthy! It really grossed me out! We got placed next to the elevator and it was loud and noisy the whole night. The beds folded you inn like a taco. Wifi signal was weak. There were five of us in a room and they only gave us 3 sets of towels... Overall, one of the worst stays ever for me. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Erickson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

The toilet overflowed on three occasions.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The daily free ice cold fruity water in the lobby.
Cons: The offer to change the room after the second complaint. It was not offered until after the third complaint and on day six of my stay
Location: The Las Vegas strip and the Fashion Mall
I had to call the front desk on three separate occasions to unstop the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice location with no casino noise, smoke, etc. Easy access to strip with free hotel shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Off the strip

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall the hotel was ok. The positives for the hotel was the free breakfast. It was very good and the cocktail hour. They had snacks and non alcoholic drinks as well as well drinks. The staff was also very courteous. They are in the midst of renovations and that is a good thing as my biggest complaint was that it was very worn. Also the carpet in the room was very dirty. It was hard to keep shoes on the kids the whole time and their feet were black from dirt. Yuck! I wouldn't say I would never return but definitely after renovations are complete.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel personal very rude. Manager Nichole does not have people's skills
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to the strip

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Experience was horrible. Room walls were so thin. The couple in the next room argued all night and were blasting their music. My room wasn't clean for the 4 days we spent there. I phone the front desk. They just gave the couple a phone call and never came to the room regarding my complaint! The couples just laugh at the caller and knew they weren't gonna do anything about it. I couldn't find a parking near the entrance because of an event going on at the hotel. I had my children attending the volleyball tournament all day. We were so tired and parked in front of the hotel and we were told to move! This was unacceptable! They had valet service they should have use the parking in back of the hotel were overnight guests don't park!! I choose this hotel over the others because they serviced good breakfast, location and enjoyed my last stay with the hotel before. I defiantly will not be staying there anymore. Also the hotel was under construction. We weren't informed until we checked-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is old and outdated! Our fridge was leaking and had a bad older and our sliding glass door did not lock and the phones did not work, when I called the front desk to let them know what was going on and ask for a different room they told me they had no rooms left. The beds were very uncomfortable! We went to go use the pool and it looked dirty and the roof was leaking water! The breakfast in the morning tasted horrible! We hardly saw any staff but I did notice that they are renovating the rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel close to the convention center

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was comfortable with great pillows and comfy bed. It could have used a deeper clean including the bathroom. All of the staff were professional and friendly except for one who was snarky. This came about because of the inconsistency with the hotel's shuttle system. They need a shuttle to the airport. Their shuttle availability is inconsistent and the front desk staff does not communicate with their shuttle driver. Their complimentary breakfast is substantial but the pool was gloomy with broken/potentially hazardous ceiling tiles just above the pool area. The hotel is supposedly under construction but that area was not marked as currently under construction. Altogether a decent place to stay if you have a conference nearby at the convention center with relatively close access to the monorail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
I only stayed one night, but I thought it was an overall nice hotel off the Strip. The rooms are comfortable, but their age shows. Perhaps if the owner renovated some of the features it would show better. In the room I stayed, it was the bathroom that was lacking the most. The toilet and shower could have been updated.