Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mangement

Posted May 19, 2017
There is a very rude manager named joy who treats you like scum and bully's stay to do the same when they have roaches,broken plumbing and staff that just comes in your room without knocking or calling and when joy is asked for her manager number she gives fake numbers and pretends it's not her
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Managements , Hotel Management
When were you at the property?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff room with roaches

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff is very rude her name is joy and the rooms shave roaches and people come in without knocking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rialto, CA

Never again

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything from office hours to room cleanliness to friendly staff.
Location: We ended up going to the strip which was about 5 miles away every day because we did not want to be at the Emerald Suites.
I tried to show my confirmation and the person checking us in did not want to look at it. She seemed to be having a hard time finding a room for us. When she finally did find a room, we went there and there was missing furniture and the fridge was pulled out. There were several mattresses stacked up on the bed. When we went back to the office to let them know, I felt like I was a bother to them. We sat in the lobby for over 15 minutes while the office person sent a security guard to find a empty room. When he finally came back, they were still unsure where we were going. The security guard left again with a spray bottle and was back within a few minutes. He then showed us to a room that was a smoking room, which I requested a nonsmoking room. The room was sprayed with some kind of deodorizer. The smell was so bad between the smoke and the deodorizer that we had to open the door and Windows. This was only the first night. I had an asthma attack. This was why I asked for a nonsmoking room. The second night we had issues with the key, which we were only given one. The office was locked while there was office staff there. They did open the door but we felt again like we were a burden to them. The office hours are not Las Vegas friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing - frightening
Cons: tear it down!
This hotel is a slum. Ghetto housing. Not even a hotel. "Convention Center" - what a joke! Scarey, smokey, crummy. Disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Great Hotel Great Location Great Prices

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We only stayed one night at this hotel, but we will definitely come back to stay there again. Very comfortable suites, very comfortable bed, great tv,!, clean rooms and bathrooms. Very convenient location of the hotel! Friendly, accomodaring, very professional staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, Quebec

This is not a hotel. It is apartment rentals.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: room needs to be rebuilt completely
Location: it is 8mins walk to the convention centre far from the STRIP but 30mins walk I walked to the STRIP on day but would be scare to walk there at night
Just feeling getting back in an apartment when I was young in high school. Remember the cheapest rental apartment close to school, these apartments that didn't been refurbish for 30 years. -Reception was OK, staff was cool. It is not a hotel reception so no toilet and no luggage drop off. -McDonald is the building beside and a small gaz station with a small store inside was just fine for me to get food. -Been there for the Convention Centre that is 8 minutes walk so it was nice to be close. Can't compare to the hotel on the strip. I been to Mirage, Paris, Treasure Island, Flamingo, RIO, Excalibur When you rent a hotel (apartment) that is 70% cheaper than those on the strip... don't expect the same services. I got trouble connecting to wifi and called service and they help me very well and wifi was working fine. Next time I may try the Mardi Gras that is beside and seem to be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated. Bad...

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Seems like they put no money into updating or maintaining the rooms. Looks like in sales into the 1980s..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don,t be cheap

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Expedia or any site should take this hotel of the market !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Extremely bad hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All
Location: Donnu
bad bed, broken springs. bad lighting fungus fridge not working....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was rude and lazy, the rooms smelled bad, was charged a room cleaning fee, but they were never cleaned. We had to go looking for toilet paper and clean towels. I will never stay at this hotel again and would never refer it to anyone.