Ratings based on 7,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Our room!
Cons: Casino floor
Our room was upgraded to a suite for a very reasonable price. It was spacious, had a beautiful view. Very clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The casino was pretty typical for Las Vegas. Nothing really made it stand out from other hotels. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel did not honor Expedia reservation

Posted Oct 26, 2016
My step mother purchased the room for me. Because she was not with me when I checked in, the hotel would not honor the reservation. I had to pay rack rate for another room. Manager at the reservation desk would not even bother to speak to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Vegas, hands down

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms are beautiful with great views, the location is perfect, you have access to an amazing pool area, the best clubs (XS, Encore Beach Club and Intrigue), and many awesome restaurants.
Cons: Everything was perfect, we have no complaints at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Not overly impressed

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was large and very open;
Cons: The automatic billing of the resort fee; The cleanliness of the linens;
Location: A bit out of the way - at the north end of the strip; be prepared to either take a cab, uber or bus into the main part of the strip;
The resort fee was not a choice it was assumed .... it essentially was wi-fi for $35 US$ per day; The food choices at the Encore were average not exceptional and they were way more expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Best hotel experience in Las Vegas for discerning travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ON Canada

Always a nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet room, nice property.
Cons: Location a little far from other places in Vegas, but most still within walking distance if weather is nice.
Location: Close to Fashion Mall. Good restaurants and shows in hotel and hotels nearby (Venetian, Treasure Island, Mirage).
Stayed at standard King room with Las Vegas Strip View. Room always clean and spacious with great comfort. Only issue was that I was not aware they changed policy on Turn Down Service. Always a nice touch at all high end hotels, but will need to remember next time. Hotel is always clean and not too crowded or smoky as others in Vegas. Have stayed here every year for past 4 years and never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great customer service from the beginning to end

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: We particularly like the high ceiling and bright lighting unlike other hotels. Courteous staff.
Cons: At the end of the strip so perhaps a free shuttle to different hotels if possible.
Location: Near Fashion Show Mall. Walking distance to Treasure Island. Close to Walgreens.
We have stayed in several hotels like Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn, New York New York, Monte Carlo, Mirage, Harrahs, etc. on the strip and Encore is by far the best. From registration to check-out, great customer service. On the check-in, was given all the information of the possible upgrade and was given discount. Excellent and very clean rooms with the view of the strip. All electronically controlled with great new big screen TVs. Great sofa and excellent setup. The decoration of the hotel and architecture is beautiful and inviting. We particularly like the high ceiling and bright lighting unlike other hotels. Staff were all courteous from serving drinks, serving foods in the restaurant and taking pictures to dealing cards on the table. Restaurants and coffee shops were excellent too. Security staff, while being serious, were polite in checking room keys. Lastly, on the check-out, we were given discounts on our spendings. Excellent and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent Hotel. Great decor and cleaniness.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I really enjoy my stays at Encore. Encore and Wynn are always clean and elegent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, hotel decor, spacious room, view, hotel amenities
Cons: Room cleanliness
I stayed at Encore for a conference at the Las Vegas Convention Center - it's one of the closest hotels on the strip. The staff was friendly, exceptionally helpful and kind. The resort has wonderful dining options on site, some (high end) shopping, super close proximity to the gigantic Palazzo/Venetian complex and honestly, it's beautiful. We ate at Allegro, Jardin and Lakeside - all great! The only downfall was the cleanliness of the room. We had a panoramic suite - while spacious and very comfortable, it was surprisingly dirty. There was sticky drink rings on the window sill and night side table, dust caked onto the mini bar food, smudges all over the mirrors, a layer of dust around the bathroom trim tile, a missing light bulb, broken telephone and lots of lint/dust on the sofa. For a 5 star rated hotel, I was surprised by the condition the room was presented in. Overall though, I'd definitely recommend staying at Encore.